We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$144
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$84
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Haven Hotel(New Haven)
$229
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New Haven Inn(New Haven)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,616)
Filter reviews
1,616 results
Traveler rating
716
494
252
111
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
716
494
252
111
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorself parkingcorner roomroom servicewalking distancefront desk staffstreet noisebusiness centerconvenient locationthe studyjohnyalelobbyconferencebellmanelevatordowntown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,095 - 1,100 of 1,616 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2014

good place to stay - nothing particularly memorable, but also nothing to complain about. Staff was helpful when we needed anything. Mostly we were just there to go to sleep at night, shower in the morning, then out all of the day.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank shabnums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Was told by travel agent this was a fine place to stay, but we found the room shabby, the walls paper thin, and the food mediocre. Considering this is an Omni property, I would say it needs a spruce up. The staff are very friendly, we just found the place run down and overpriced.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Julia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

We appreciate your comments and regret to read that there were several aspects of your stay that did not meet your expectations. We take guest feedback very seriously and utilize it to make improvements where needed. If you haven't spoken to us directly we would encourage you to reach out to us so we can understand in detail what may have happened.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

your reason to stay, location and safety at Yale. nice staff. hotel is worn down and needs to be updated. all furinutre was worn , bedding was worn people were great but I think the hotel needs a serious updating! also the room that we stayed in was TOO SMALL and I was told that was the largest they had!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank jenniferns2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. While we are delighted that you enjoy our location, we are disappointed to read that you were not as happy with your room. We did do a renovation of all soft goods in the room in 2013 and have replaced all mattresses again within the last 6 months. Your comments will help us to understand how we can continue to make improvements as we move forward and for that we are thankful. If you return to New Haven, we hope to once again have you as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The Omni Hotel in New Haven is very conveniently located if you have a son or daughter at Yale. It is within easy walking distance of the campus and a very comfortable and lovely place to stay. The Easter dinner/buffet was spectacular, if a bit pricey, but considering the variety of food and the occasion, we forgave the price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I had such a great experience at this hotel. The customer service was exceptional! I have never stayed at an Omni so I asked some of my colleagues, if this was the Omni experience or the Yale Omni experience, to my surprise many said it was the Yale Omni experience. With that said, Kudos to your hotel! I travel a lot and I will now be looking forward to trying other Omni hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Marsha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews