We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in New Haven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in New Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Winthrop, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay in New Haven”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Absolutely fantastic hotel! Keep in mind you might want to bring bottled water or soda with you so you don't have to pay upwards of $10.00 for a bottle of coke. There is a little market across the street for snacks, drinks, etc.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    629
    452
    227
    94
    33
See reviews for
374
247
80
603
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I arrived late the first night of my two night stay and had a delicious meal from room service. Bed was very comfy. Special touches like morning pot of tea delivered and the robe in the closet were great. They even provided earplugs in case you wanted it to be more quiet - I didn't need them but it was a nice touch.

Room Tip: Joining the Omni guest program gets you the extra special treatment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank islander6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Excellent service. Wonderful hotel with perfect central location to New Haven and Yale. Clean. The bed was so comfortable, and morning coffee was a great addition. Will stay here every time I am visiting New Haven.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank kagalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Everything went as expected - felt very at home immediately which is hard to do as a hotel. The hotel was packed with teenagers as it was Yale's Model UN but the staff seemed very prepared so we hardly noticed them outside of the lobby.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The hotel is in a great location, the staff are friendly and efficient, and the ambience is warm and relaxed. The décor is traditional. If they book large groups of young people, with many rooms having multiple occupants, they will not tell you that the elevators will be very slow and there will not be enough hot water, and they will charge the same rate. Also the room doors close loudly, so if your neighbor has people going in and out late, it will keep you up. The room heaters (secondary to main system) are noisy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
We are grateful for the opportunity to read all of your feedback and apologize for some of the issues that you experienced during your time with us. Because we are located in the heart of downtown we are susceptible to noise from bustling Temple Street. If you stay with us again, we'd be happy to place you in a room in a quieter area of the hotel so that you can get the peaceful night's rest that all guests should enjoy. Thank you for sharing your compliments of our staff and ambiance and we truly hope for a future opportunity to have you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The Omni Hotel at Yale is always my "go to" hotel whenever I stay in or around the New Haven area. I have stayed there several times, and every time my experience has been nothing less than excellent. It is convenient, comfortable, safe, and clean. The hotel staff is very friendly and accomodating, and the food is impeccable. I would recommend the Omni to anyone in a heart beat!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I routinely stay at the Omni New Haven when in the area and find the facility well maintained and the services excellent. Select guest members receive an additional level of services, including upgrades, free wifi, morning beverages, free shoe shine, etc.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank BusinessTravel82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Haven
0.6 mi away
Courtyard New Haven at Yale
0.1 mi away
New Haven Hotel
New Haven Hotel
#3 of 12 in New Haven
582 reviews
1.2 mi away
New Haven Village Suites
New Haven Village Suites
#5 of 12 in New Haven
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven
0.4 mi away
Duncan Hotel
Duncan Hotel
#6 of 12 in New Haven
103 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale

Property: Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale
Address: 155 Temple St, New Haven, CT 06510-2622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > New Haven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in New Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale combines classic New England style with richly appointed guestrooms and suites in the heart of downtown New Haven, two blocks from Yale University, the New Haven Green and the Shubert Theatre. Newly renovated in 2012, Omni guestrooms are handsomely decorated in traditional style. Beds have soft duvets and feather pillows; bathrooms include robes and makeup mirrors. There is a full-service on-site spa and the hotel fitness center features state-of-the-art cardiovascular and weight training equipment. The top-floor restaurant, John Davenport's, showcases regional specialties complimented by views over the Green, historic Yale Campus and the Long Island Sound. Relax with a beverage in Bar19 next to the restaurant or take a grab and go Starbucks from our cafe Morsels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni New Haven Hotel
New Haven Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing