We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
New Haven Hotel(New Haven)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Duncan Hotel(New Haven)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(West Haven)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,616)
Filter reviews
1,616 results
Traveler rating
716
494
252
111
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
716
494
252
111
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorself parkingcorner roomroom servicewalking distancefront desk staffstreet noisebusiness centerconvenient locationthe studyjohnyalelobbyconferencebellmanelevatordowntown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,161 - 1,166 of 1,616 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The Omni Hotel at Yale is always my "go to" hotel whenever I stay in or around the New Haven area. I have stayed there several times, and every time my experience has been nothing less than excellent. It is convenient, comfortable, safe, and clean. The hotel staff is very friendly and accomodating, and the food is impeccable. I would recommend the Omni to anyone in a heart beat!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I routinely stay at the Omni New Haven when in the area and find the facility well maintained and the services excellent. Select guest members receive an additional level of services, including upgrades, free wifi, morning beverages, free shoe shine, etc.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank BusinessTravel82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

visited the Hotel recently and I believe it was the most quiet "urban" hotel I have ever not heard. All employees encountered were very friendly. Good Job, first class hotel. My advise, Valet park. it is only 5 bucks more than self park in muni garage and they are quick returning your car.

Room Tip: If possible get a room facing Yale. A little higher up works well.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patm610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed here one night and got a very good price on Priceline - if we had not, I would have been upset as the rooms are not worth the price they charge. The room was small and the bathroom was not up to snuff as it had a very odd layout and a broken soap dish. I was somewhat surprised by the lack of quality. The rooms are not well insulated, so you hear a lot of noise from the street. we were on an upper floor not on the street side and could still here the noise from the bars on the main street. They provide complimentary ear plugs - you need them or a white noise app on your phone!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank lookingforhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed here to visit my child at Yale. Had previously stayed at the Marriott. This is a far superior experience. everyone was pleasant, and my stay was flawless. Plus, if you use the fitness center, this one is great!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews