We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and friendly, efficient staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in New Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We've stayed at this Omni a few times in the last 5 years as a stopover between DC and Maine. The staff are always welcoming and go the extra mile to make the stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. A few minutes' walk to anything on the Yale campus, with lots of good restaurants just up the block. The place needs a refresh, though - showing lots of wear (but not yet shabby). I hope the corporate decision makers focus on that soon, bringing the physical space up to the high standard of the staff.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank DCTranslator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,465)
There are newer reviews for Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,127 - 1,133 of 1,465 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

I loved my stay at the Omni New Haven. I slept soundly in my quiet room with wonderfully comfortable bed and pillows. In the morning, the shower pressure was perfect, and the towels were thick and fluffy. Breakfast was delivered promptly to my room. I will definitely stay here upon my return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
New York City, New York
1
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I love the New Haven area and enjoyed the location of this hotel and their personal service. Great restaurants within walking distance, museums, theatres. Perfect solution for couples with different interests. Take advantage of the train don't bother driving.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

It was a pleasure to stay at the Omni New Haven. We came for a wedding but were treated like special guests, and not friends who were staying in a large group who might not be likely to return. Personal and attentive service; we felt completely at ease. Excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank demolitiondish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We had to get this hotel last minute on our trip and I'm glad we did. It may cost a little bit more but it was definitely worth it. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and also available for questions. It was a really good location in downtown. Probably the only thing that would be a problem for some is the noise since it is downtown but it wasn't a big deal for us.

Room Tip: Try to get one towards the inside of the hotel if you don't like noise
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed at the Omni in New Haven for one night at the end of a longer trip. The room was comfortable and clean. We enjoyed our stay. We had been at the Waldorf Astoria in NYC for a couple nights before we stayed in New Haven and we realized that while the Waldorf has history and elegance, the comfort of the room and sleep quality were not as good as what we had at the Omni. Our stay in New Haven was quite restful.

The hotel is convenient to the Yale campus, the train station, and great restaurants and walking areas around New Haven. We highly recommend ROIA restaurant (about a block away) for a delicious dinner!

We would stay at the Omni any time we visit New Haven.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayaksnorkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Hotel was exactly as described in the pictures and write-up. The room was VERY clean and inviting. I've never slept better in a hotel room! The mattress and pillows were FABULOUS! Definitely worth the money! All the hotel staff were pleasant and accomodating. I will choose an Omni property in the future when given the opportunity.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Barb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Haven
0.1 mi away
New Haven Hotel
New Haven Hotel
#3 of 12 in New Haven
586 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard New Haven at Yale
1.2 mi away
New Haven Village Suites
New Haven Village Suites
#5 of 12 in New Haven
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven
0.4 mi away
Duncan Hotel
Duncan Hotel
#6 of 12 in New Haven
105 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale

Address: 155 Temple St, New Haven, CT 06510-2622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > New Haven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in New Haven
Price Range: $180 - $538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale combines classic New England style with richly appointed guestrooms and suites in the heart of downtown New Haven, two blocks from Yale University, the New Haven Green and the Shubert Theatre. Newly renovated in 2012, Omni guestrooms are handsomely decorated in traditional style. Beds have soft duvets and feather pillows; bathrooms include robes and makeup mirrors. There is a full-service on-site spa and the hotel fitness center features state-of-the-art cardiovascular and weight training equipment. The top-floor restaurant, John Davenport's, showcases regional specialties complimented by views over the Green, historic Yale Campus and the Long Island Sound. Relax with a beverage in Bar19 next to the restaurant or take a grab and go Starbucks from our cafe Morsels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni New Haven Hotel
New Haven Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing