We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding package”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in New Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wedding package”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The Omni was a beautiful place to stay while we were in town for the Keric/McVey wedding. They were extremely accomodating, polite and helpful. Plus, the room was clean and had lots of bath supplies for us in case we forgot something. Towel service and refridgerator arrived promptly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emilyeritchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
It was our pleasure to be your host hotel during the Keric/McVey wedding and we are grateful for your complimentary review. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    588
    416
    206
    90
    30
See reviews for
338
236
72
562
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coppell, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I've been to 2 other hotels in New Haven when doing business in the area, but will only stay at the Omni now. Their rooms are larger, the staff is much friendlier and professional and the location is great. They've recently renovated their rooms and the bed is really comfortable! They also added a little shop in their lobby that serves Starbucks so I don't even have to go down the street to get my morning latte any more! I love it!

Room Tip: They have corner rooms that are a little more, but well worth it for the size and the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MYF1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
It is a pleasure for us to read that you consider us to be the best hotel in New Haven. The management and associates at The Omni New Haven at Yale work hard to provide our guests with an exceptional experience and we are delighted to see this reflected in your review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Lovely hotel with great staff. Very convenient to events at Yale. Nice room, incredibly comfortable bed and awesome linens. At least one day our room wasn't made up after having been gone all day, but when the desk was notified they sent someone up quickly and sent us a bottle of wine for our trouble. Nice bathroom with a good shower, all in all a great place to stay!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank revkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
We are thrilled that you had a great stay at The Omni New Haven. Please accept our apologies once again for the oversight with your daily cleaning but we are glad to read that it was quickly addressed. Thank you for your complimentary review and we hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, CA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

The Omni New Haven is centrally located in downtown New Haven near a lively entertainment district with the local multiplex, the Schubert Theater, and bars and restaurants. I recently stayed here for a week to attend a conference in the hotel. The rooms are spacious and well appointed; a double room comfortably fit two adults and one child and all the accompanying luggage without ever feeling crowded. the staff were truly exemplary in their professionalism and responded promptly and courteously when we broke the coffee maker and needed extra towels. Comparing it to other conference hotel properties, it was noticeably nicer than others in this price range.

At the time of reservation, I went ahead and signed up for the Select Guest program (i.e., I gave them an email and agreed to let them send me stuff) in order to get free wifi. Upon checking in I was pleasantly surprised to discover that it also included turn down service and complimentary coffee (or other beverage) delivered to my room each morning with local and national newspapers. [I do not, however, recommend reading the New Haven paper with breakfast; they seem to feature crime on the front page daily]. I would have been very pleased with the visit even without the guest program, but these extras made a long trip more pleasant.

The only con for the property is the sound level. Conversations in the hallway are perfectly audible in the rooms, and the Wicked Wolf bar across the street has a both a loud sound system and a penchant for loud rock and pop. There are earplugs provided in the room desk, and they were definitely necessary during my stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pakkoku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of The Omni New Haven Hotel. We are delighted that you found our hotel to be a cut above other conference facilities and the service to be courteous and professional. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the perks of the Select Guest program and we hope for a future opportunity to have you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Connecticut
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We had a one night stay. The room was very nice, great bedding, top notch bath/shower/towels. Good fitness center with about 12 machines plus weights. Also, the staff was very attentive. They seemed to be doing everything they could to make people feel welcome. The location is the best in New Haven. About 150 feet from NH Green and right in the heart of the resaurant district.

Room Tip: Priceline 'Name your own price' is a good option for New Haven. There is only one other thr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim_B_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
We were thrilled to read that you had a warm welcome at The Omni New Haven. We appreciate all of your kind compliments of our hotel and our associates and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

The hotel itself is pretty standard. We did have the upgraded king room which is a corner room with a little more square footage. It was a decent layout and nice bathroom with good amenities. What made me give the high rating is that everyone in the hotel was friendly and helpful, from the front desk, to the valet parking guys, to the maids. Everyone seemed genuinely happy to help and they all had a smile. I travel a lot and this was a welcome change from my usual experience. The location is great for visiting Yale, where we had some meetings, and also we were there for a conference. One tip is to sign up for the free loyalty program so that you get free wi-fi. ANd finally, the bed was good, not too soft, not too hard. I often wake up with back pain when I travel, and that didn't happen to me after 6 nights here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cds_SanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
It was a pleasure for us to read about your stay at The Omni New Haven. We strive to provide our guests with an exceptional level of service and are thrilled to see this reflected in your review. If you return to New Haven, we hope to once again have the opportunity to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islesboro, Maine
Level Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

The room was small, but nice. Everything modern you need and very comfortable bedding. Some noise late at night in hallways, but not bad. The location is the best in New Haven - close to Yale, Bar Restaurant (best pizza in New Haven - regardless of what the guidebooks say), Barcelona (fab tapas) and others. More importantly, the management really worked to accommodate us with special pet needs. That topped it all! Great value, great location, fabulous management, great bar, and complimentary cocktail in the lobby. Loved it!

Room Tip: Senior discount - ask for special pet accommodation in advance if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tobro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
We are thrilled to read that you and your four legged friend were so well taken care of during your time at The Omni New Haven at Yale. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor and we hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Haven hotels
0.1 mi away
New Haven Hotel
New Haven Hotel
#3 of 12 in New Haven
562 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard New Haven at Yale
0.4 mi away
The Study at Yale
The Study at Yale
#1 of 12 in New Haven
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
New Haven Village Suites
New Haven Village Suites
#5 of 12 in New Haven
393 reviews
0.4 mi away
Duncan Hotel
Duncan Hotel
#6 of 12 in New Haven
96 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale

Property: Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale
Address: 155 Temple St., New Haven, CT 06510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > New Haven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in New Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale combines classic New England style with richly appointed guestrooms and suites in the heart of downtown New Haven, two blocks from Yale University, the New Haven Green and the Shubert Theatre. Newly renovated in 2012, Omni guestrooms are handsomely decorated in traditional style. Beds have soft duvets and feather pillows; bathrooms include robes and makeup mirrors. There is a full-service on-site spa and the hotel fitness center features state-of-the-art cardiovascular and weight training equipment. The top-floor restaurant, John Davenport's, showcases regional specialties complimented by views over the Green, historic Yale Campus and the Long Island Sound. Relax with a beverage in Bar19 next to the restaurant or take a grab and go Starbucks from our cafe Morsels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni New Haven Hotel
New Haven Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing