We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
New Haven
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Never a Bad Play. #1 in our eyes

My friend love going to the Long Wharf Theater. The cost of the tickets are reasonable . We sure... read more

Reviewed July 5, 2019
827maryannb
Great Small Theatre

Long were theater is very intimate with great shows. There is not a bad seat in the house. They... read more

Reviewed July 2, 2019
cathyam2016
,
New Haven, Connecticut
via mobile
Read all 115 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around New Haven
from $25.00
More Info
from $29.99
More Info
from $25.00
More Info
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
73
36
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
73
36
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews regional theater excellent play small theatre artistic director theatre experience front row easy parking production stage gem library
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 115 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile

An excellent play enacted by three men & two females on the travails of their jazz band closed ,set in the mid-40,s in Detroit. Not a single dull moment in this tigbtly knit play that lasted for 2 hours +. The setting was an authentic bar cum restaurant with a bedroom that was rolled in at a higher level on the stage. The theme was tragi-comic depicting the never say die spirit for survival.

This place offers great theater experience to the New Haven citizens and entrance is free for all library members. Amazing to know the love of theater goers of New Haven as the hall was full house !

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank sapraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2018 via mobile

We recently went to see Paradise Blue. The play was amazing. The theatre was great- every seat would give you a view of the stage. The staff were friendly. Would definitely come back.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Mjrrnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful acting and great set designs .
Unfortunately the play we saw was not particularly good. Artistic director in our opinion blew this one , but to be fair this place is a gem

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank steverA8718SU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018

Top notch talent, excellent play selection, superb direction, and courteous service from ticket purchase to seating. So glad we made the commitment to season passes, despite the challenging traffic from Stamford to New Haven; Long Wharf productions make it all worthwhile.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank limes79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018

Great entertainment in excellent seats (a recent review says "Not a bad seat in the house" and you can take that check to the bank and cash it).

We have been coming to the Long Wharf for years. Recently, we have stepped up our patronage because the quality of the product has been on the rise.

Perhaps the best entertainment value in New Haven County. Please support the Long Wharf, you will not be disappointed.

DG

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank DenGourmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews