We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
New Haven
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Never a Bad Play. #1 in our eyes

My friend love going to the Long Wharf Theater. The cost of the tickets are reasonable . We sure... read more

Reviewed July 5, 2019
827maryannb
Great Small Theatre

Long were theater is very intimate with great shows. There is not a bad seat in the house. They... read more

Reviewed July 2, 2019
cathyam2016
,
New Haven, Connecticut
via mobile
Read all 115 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around New Haven
from $25.00
More Info
from $29.99
More Info
from $25.00
More Info
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
73
36
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
73
36
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews regional theater excellent play small theatre artistic director theatre experience front row easy parking production stage gem library
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 115 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

Been attending plays here on both Stages since 1968. So many have moved onto to Broadway.
If you enjoy professional live theater this is for you. All genres are presented and the costuming and props are always impeccable and authentic. There are no bad seats and very few disappointments.
A wonderful part of life in this area of Connecticut.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Celeste M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

Another great show in this small theatre, every show is good, all good seats, cocktails & snacks, free parking. Good restaurants nearby, right off highway.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Beverly61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2016

We both have hearing difficulties so really only enjoy musicals at Long Wharf. Dialogue is often lost.... Recently spent a delightful afternoon seeing "My Paris." Excellent. Don't worry about arriving a bit late at box office. Avoid the rush, especially at matinees.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank CharlotteA118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Great performance in a small space. I was impressed at the large cast for the space. It was a lovely night out. The set and acting were both wonderful! I will attend another show in the future.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank sandyfromct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2016

We saw, "The Lion", a one-man musical, which was fantastic: good storyline and great musicianship! We were in the smaller theater, which was quite nice: comfortable seats, raked seats for a clear view of the stage, good stage lighting and sound system. Overall great experience!

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Providence_RITom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews