We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mothers Day Buffet”
Review of Chatterley's

Chatterley's
Ranked #2 of 19 Restaurants in New Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $22
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Mothers Day Buffet”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

This Mothers day buffet was the best I have ever been to. Every item on the buffet was exquisite. This is the first time my husband and I visited Chatterlys. If they put that much attention into each detail on the buffet, then I can only look forward to the entres we will enjoy the next time we go back. ALSO each person we met that worked there were genuinely friendly. I felt so comfortable there. Even the other diners were happy and friendly.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travvy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    30
    16
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Firts Time Visit”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Since we are seldom in this area of CT this was our first visit to Chatterley's. It was recommended to us by friends who were with us. During the day we visited a couple of vineyards in the area and wanted a nice place for dinner. We started out in the bar area for a glass of wine and some calamari while we watched the Kentucky Derby. The house wine was pretty good and the calamari very good.
When we were seated for dinner it was a nice surprise to see such a nice dining room setting. There was some outside seating available but it just seemed too cool for that option. The soup and salads that we had were very good and fairly large. Our entrees of Scallops were great and two of our party decided to just try a couple of appetizers. They had the atrichoke and zucchini fitters along with the crab cake. Everything we had was great and well presented. we had planned on trying the Carrot Cake dessert but nobody had room for it, maybe next time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HarryRCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Really Good Food, Nice atmosphere, Desserts disappointed”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We liked this place very much. Early courses ( Risotto fritters, almond cod, seared tuna) were excellent. Only disappointment were the desserts (tiramisu and chocolate lava cake) which were heavy and commercial tasting. Maybe a new pastry chef is due? Otherwise great. Room is pretty and service cordial and prompt. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelinggirl785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chatterley's Pub”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stopped in to Chatterley's on St. Patricks Day to enjoy some Corned Beef & cabbage and an appetizer. We started with a Guinness and an Arrogant ale. Chatterley's has a very consistent beers on tap selection. The place was not as packed as it usually is which was a nice surprise. Which meant we could actually sit at the bar. We sat and drank our beers and the bartender took our order. Service is always friendly and prompt. Our appetizer was smoked salmon on multigrain crackers with a herb cream cheese spread. It was delicious. We shared both plates of food and the traditional Irish Corned Beef lived up to its history. The meat was very tender and the cabbage, potato and carrots had so much savory flavor. The atmosphere at Chatterley's is warm and many New Hartford locals frequent the restaurant. I will be sure to stop in again soon.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank george m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Good food in a great old building. In the summer you can sit out on the front patio that is always surrounded by beautiful flowers in the warm months.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank panarama222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chatterley's also viewed

 

Been to Chatterley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing