We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre theatre “happy Hour” with the Girls!”
Review of Elm Restaurant

Elm Restaurant
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 6/25
8:00 PM
Ranked #10 of 79 Restaurants in New Canaan
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: South Avenue
Transit: New Canaan Stop on the New Haven Train Line
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

We met at Elm for a glass of wine and some hor d'ouevres before “Kiss Me Kate” and were delighted with EVERYTHING! The cocktails, wine and hor d’oeuvres were refreshing and delicious! A newish cocktail for me, a Hemingway daiquiri, very tasty! The lobster roll was the best I’ve had yet, buttery and crusted with bacon. Yum yum and bon appetit!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank lisav399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 115 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2018

This place really needs to step up its game. The bar is great. Live music at times. Just need a decent and competent chef. Food has never been great and we've always witnessed lots of send backs from other guests. Step it up! This could be a great spot.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank watchflair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

All our meals were outstanding in taste and portions. Great salads that are a little unusual ,but not off putting.
Chef was responsive to my request for just egg yolk in my pasta Carbonara. Great service . Really enjoyed our meal

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank steverA8718SU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018

The food is marginal and not great. Lots of grease and lacking taste. Much better restaurants in New Canaan to spend your money.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank jpfjed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018

Lunch with family including young children not a problem. Reservations accepted and helpful with the summer crowd.
Food, especially seafood, excellent and ample amounts.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elm Restaurant also viewed

 
New Canaan, CT
New Canaan, CT
 

Been to Elm Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing