We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Silvermine Market

Silvermine Market
Order Online
Ranked #19 of 79 Restaurants in New Canaan
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American, Deli, Italian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed February 14, 2019

This is a wonderful little place for breakfast. A little like an old time local small town breakfast spot. You will not be disappointed. The service is fast and the food is good.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jpfjed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 37 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2018

Stopped in for breakfast and we had the blueberry pancakes and breakfast burrito. Both were great. Staff was very friendly and the interior was cozy and welcoming. Parking was limited, but you could park across the street if needed. This place has a lot of history. Looking forward to their upcoming dinner offerings. If you're near the area, worth a stop!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Food
Thank Getoutofdayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2018

This has to be one of my favourite places on my visit to CT. So good that we visited it four times during our brief stay, finding most of the alternatives somewhat wanting. A traditional American vibe, with very friendly staff and local clientele. A good selection of coffees and an extensive menu. Well worth a visit!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2017 via mobile

Great place for breakfast. Wish we had this in NH. Very friendly and fair prices. Parking limited so park in lot across the street.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank michaeljH6395AT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Informal, cozy place to meet for lunch. Great salads, sandwiches and breakfasts and the coffee is good too.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CheeseSpring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silvermine Market also viewed

 
New Canaan, CT
 

Been to Silvermine Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing