We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Hartford - New Britain
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Britain
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Location is downtown New Britain. Free parking. The neighborhood seemed fine. The room rate was great compared to Hartford. I had to be in Hartford on a Monday morning. It took 25 minutes leaving at 7:30 AM. Would have been shorter without morning traffic.

The room was very large and had two double beds. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was very good especially since it was free. They had make your own waffles, muffins, cereals, bagels, yogurts, hard boiled eggs, toast, apples, coffee and juice. There were other things but i can't remember them all.

The flat screen TV was excellent. You can hook up your iPad or laptop easily to play your own movies. There are directions right on the TV on the simple hook up. The TV actually lists the station it is on and what program is playing so scrolling through the stations is quick and easy. There are lots of HD channels.

I definitely recommend the La Quinta.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank AricBryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 403 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

I only stayed one night. The room was very clean and neat and the customer service was good but the breakfast was probably the worst I have ever experienced at a La Quinta. Just about every thing offered was gone by the time I got there and the hot water for tea and oatmeal was luke warm. It took 15 minutes for the staff to restock the breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rfrancis30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I just got back from a one night stay, For the price it has to be near the top based on price alone. got a rate of under $60 for the night for a great room for the price with flat screen tv.

Parking can be an issue as it appears to limited in the best area but over all the parking is not much of an issue when taking into account the rate.

Everything i used worked. great value plain and simple.

If you are going to a downtown Hartford for an event this is a good place to stay as it about 20 to 30 mintues depending on conditions and toute taken nost of the time. May be a liitle hard to find but it right next to the police station so eveybody in town knows where it is and it is 6 stories high can be seen from a distance like the highway,

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TOMMYNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
New York City, New York, USA
1
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This hotel was awesome. After an awful night in another hotel, we found this one clean, friendly, comfortable, and one we would stay in again. Stay here! Friendly front desk, suggested restaurants nearby. Safe to walk to nearby restaurant. Ate at Tools Bar and Grill...excellent. No smoking rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakjmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I arrived 10:30 pm October 6th 2012. I reserved a room with two doubles for me and my teenage son. They had a room with one King. I became so angry as the sole person manning the desk attempted to handle calls and people coming to the desk--she called the manager but got voice mail. She finally, (to her credit,) gave me a room since another reservation hadn't shown yet. It was a 40 minute ordeal. I was so beside myself. She gave me the plastic keys and told me the room #. As I attempted to enter the room I placed my computer bag on the hallway floor trying the keys every which way to open the door--the door wouldn't open adding to my distraction and frustration. It finally opened and I wheeled my suitcase in, apparently leaving my computer bag in the hallway--not realizing till too late--it was taken, my macbook pro, expensive progressive lens glasses, usb drives, headphones and original writings that are irreplaceable. These were taken by either, staff, the scummy clientele La Quinta attracts or some random thief that prowls the hallways. Since there are no cameras on the property, it's easy pickins. HAD I NOT BEEN SO STRESSED BY MY ARRIVAL EXPERIENCE, I would have been of clear mind when I finally got to the room. ALSO, the morning manager said that when a 'third-party' reservation is made, like Expedia or hotels.com (one and the same btw) they cannot guarantee that the room WILL BE as was represented by the 'third party', in this case Hotels.com. They can all go kcuf themseves--I'm calling a lawyer.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Other than bed pillows, the hotel experience was very good. The staff was friendly and professional. The Great Expectations breakfast was enjoyable. Plenty of parking and hotel located next to city Police Department.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Britain
2.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Farmington Inn
Farmington Inn
#5 of 6 in Farmington
263 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newington
7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Hartford - New Britain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hartford - New Britain

Address: 65 Columbus Blvd, New Britain, CT 06051-2226 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites New Britain/Farmington)
Location: United States > Connecticut > New Britain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Britain
Price Range: $63 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Hartford - New Britain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you check in, check out our renovated rooms with New England-style décor. All rooms are spacious, modern, and quiet. Entertain yourself with in-room flat screen TVs, HD and premium cable channels, and free WiFi. All rooms come with a coffeemaker and a hair dryer. Selected rooms offer microwaves and refrigerator. Get energized in the fitness center, scratch items off your to-do list in the business center and host a meeting onsite with space for up to 200 colleagues. Our hotel is pet friendly and provides onsite coin laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hartford - New Britain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites New Britain
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Britain Hotel New Britain
La Quinta New Britain
New Britain La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing