We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“convenient close to Rt. 8 standard faire” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Al's Hot Dog Stand

Al's Hot Dog Stand
Ranked #20 of 72 Restaurants in Naugatuck
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Beacon Falls
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“convenient close to Rt. 8 standard faire”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

This stand has survived the test of time same owner for many years. so the food has got to be good certainly beats one of the other local chain restaurants in town.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank david F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    18
    10
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naugatuck, Connecticut
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Hot Dogs!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

I had lived in Naugatuck for almost 11 years before I ever tried Al's - and boy, was I missing something! Al's has such good hot dogs! And their curly fries are pretty darn good, too. If you're in the area, I highly recommend a stop at Al's!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naugatuck, Connecticut
Level Contributor
186 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“great hotdogs and seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

priced right noce outside eating and great food. no inside bathroom but it is a fast food stand worth the visit

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank honeydoll272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naugatuck, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great location!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

your average hot dog stand. Very convenient location, located just off route 8 and easily back onto route 8.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best hot dog around”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

I have been going to Als since I was a kid. They have the best foot long hot dogs and fried seafood specials. Not a big relish fan but anyone who has tried it knows its the best around. They sell it jars too!. Als is just a small stand with a few seats inside and benches outside, open all year round. They only take cash!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jsmith8277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al's Hot Dog Stand also viewed

 

Been to Al's Hot Dog Stand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing