We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
22
25
16
6
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
25
16
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean great free breakfast stay there again a great stay two nights lobby ct frig desk couch gm renovation
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 78 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2018 via mobile

Had the darnest time trying to find hotel last night. Sign is barely lit. Took two passes to find it in the dark. Clerk acknowledged it is a problem. Hmmm, buy light bulbs.

Typical hotel in this chain. Rug torn up. Sofa bed a disaster (we didnt) need. Otherwise clean. Staff was very friendly.

Not a Marriott, but functional for a quick overnight.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Pizor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018

Clean room, but needs some updating. TV old, not very clear picture, small. No microwave, old style coffee pot. Warn, and uncomfortable couch. Breakfast was so-so. However...the staff was incredibly welcoming. Everyone that I saw, front desk, housekeeping, and morning breakfast area person, fantastic! Just put some love and money into a little updating!!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HappyVacationer458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Room was very clean and nice 2 queen beds and couch and frig, There were actually 2 TV 's - it was more like room and a half. Shower was excellent and breakfast was included and was very good selection.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

Don’t let the clean and shiny lobby area deceive you. The hall and stairwell carpets on both upper floors are badly stained and look absolutely filthy. The carpet in our room was missing a strip about two and a half feet long by three inches wide. All the drawers in the dresser had been removed, the fan on the AC unit only worked on low and the tub did not drain. Maintenance anyone?
We’ve been staying there for a night or two on our annual trip up to Maine since 2010.
It’s sad to see how it has deteriorated in the last 2 years. We won’t be back!
Stay away.
Bob M
Orlando Fl

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Cruisebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umair A, General Manager at Comfort Inn Naugatuck, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

I want to extend my sincerest apologies concerning all the issues that you have faced. We pride ourselves in maintaining the highest quality standards for our customers. I am really disappointing to know that we have failed to meet your expectations. I will make sure all the issues have been resolved and taken care of. Being our valued customer hopefully you'll give us another chance to prove ourselves.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018

Stayed for one night with spouse and grandchild. Upon arrival there was a pickup truck in the parking lot with back open and blaring music and people hanging out with cups in there hands. We were wondering what we would find inside after seeing that. However, upon entering we were pleasantly surprised to see a beautifully new lobby. Desk personnel were pleasant and helpful. When we tried our room keys they wouldn’t work. We were given a new set and they also wouldn’t work. One of the men from the front desk came and tried other keys and determined that the battery in lock sipystem was dead. He left and returned and gave a the room across from the first. TV picture quality was not very good. The room was on the 2nd floor and the carpet was old and dresser was missing 2 drawers. Desk chair was stained. However, bedding was nice and mattress comfortable. At 2:30 am we were jarred awake by the person walking across the floor above us. The squeaking and cracklings of boards was extremely loud. So loud I though the ceiling would collapse! Continued for 45 minutes until the person closed the door and left. I was furious, but decided to not complain and just not stay there again. Was also jarred awake by morning garbage truck as room was street side. Final straw was when my now, very tired body awoke to discover that the coffee pot was missing from the room! There wasn’t a microwave either. I went to the front desk and calmly but firmly explained the reasons why I would never stay there again. She was very polite and professional and said she would speak to the GM when he arrived later in the am. Never again!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umair A, General Manager at Comfort Inn Naugatuck, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

We are extremely sorry to hear about this, and even more sorry to disappoint a customer. Next time, please walk right up a manager and voice your concerns. We'd like to make sure that such mistakes don't happen again. Your feedback makes us better and I assure you all issues have been addressed and rest assured will not happen in future.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews