We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Naugatuck
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Naugatuck
1 review
“Nice clean room”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Overall happy with stay. Wish they had a microwave in room. Very courteous staff! Lobby was excellent an very welcoming. Breakfast area was clean and neat, egg would have been a nice extra touch. Parking area was well lit. Lower floors could be noisy because floor was squeaky when walked on.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    21
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
20
10
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Middle-West Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed here for a few days visiting family, The room was clean and the Bed was exceptionally comfortable. I read the other reviews on TripAdvisor before making my reservations and was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and comfort of our room. The noise from the upstairs tenants were a bit loud in the evening before bed, but I was used to dealing with that from a Florida Condo. Our neighbors quieted down after about 11PM, so not really an issue. We had alot of workers from the Highway department staying during our stay, Friday night had some of them in the back parking lot drinking and smoking. They were respectful and did not offer any problems. The breakfast was good and the staff was very hospitable.I would stay here again, for there are not alot of choices in the area.

Room Tip: 3rd floor might be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

We checked in and took our luggage to our room. As soon as we entered, we smelled cigarette smoke. We went back to the front desk and said the room smelled of smoke. Clerk looked on the computer and said "Oh yeah. Someone was fined $300 today for smoking in that room". She gave us another room two doors down. Ok good service. But if they had other available rooms why would a non-smoking hotel assign the known smoky room? Room was just OK. Not great mattress or pillows. Breakfast next morning was a disaster. At 8am the dining area was fairly crowded and breakfast was just being put out. No coffee. No eggs. A harried staff member was slowly bring a few items out. In addition, the dining chairs were stained and dirty. Staff members unprofessional in dress and interaction with each other in front of guests. Overall a very unpleasant experience.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Naugatuck hotels

Adirondack, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I read the other reviews on TripAdvisor before making my reservations and should have heeded others warnings. The hotel lobby and room were clean enough, but the walls are paper thin. The first night we were woke up around 5am by the TV in the room next door. The people didn't have it excessively loud, but the walls are so thin, the TV was easily heard in our room. My husband mentioned this incident to the front desk personnel. They assured him no one would be next to us for the second night. That didn't happen and the 2nd night we heard people talking in the room on the other side of us as well as someone snoring into the wee hours. We had reservations for four nights, but left after two to a different hotel. I can't imagine how noisy this place is when it is really busy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ADKTraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I booked the room on-line and arrived with my children at 11PM, due to traveling and a family party. I was a little spooked because the parking lot seemed dark. When we came into the lobby, it was FREEZING, and the receptionist was wrapped in a blanket sitting on a chair behind the counter. I asked if the rooms had heat, and she said, "Yes, but not the lobby." Huh?

Techno music was blaring, and I guess the young receptionist thought she could play whatever she wanted after a certain hour.

The elevator was broken, so we took the stairs. The Emergency door was propped open on the ground floor, which I promptly shut.

The room was clean (I pulled up the sheets to check for bed bugs), comfortable and quiet.

When we checked out at 7AM, we were going to get some breakfast, as the receptionist (who was still there) told us they would have. But then she said they only had cereal and bagels, so we left.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My wife and I checked into this hotel at 8:00PM and out again by 9:00PM. There appeared to be two families of four staying in a room for from between 2 and 4 just down the hall from my room. In the room on one side of ours the TV was blaring so loud I could barely speak to my wife. And in the room on the other side of ours a lovers' triangle had apparently resulted in a woman walking the halls and the parking lot with a bloody nose and blood all over her hands as the possible result of a beating from either the man or woman in the room. They had locked her out and then let her in long enough to take her few possessions with her in two white plastic Chinese carry out bags. We turned in our keys at the front desk pointing out to the night manager that she had our contact information in the event the police needed a statement. If you want to check into the "Hotel California", you can stay here. The "goings on" can be quite disconcerting (and not a little scary) for those of us accustomed to a Comfort Inn's usual "middle class" clientele on a budget. It is unfortunate because this was the closest "name brand" hotel to one of our son's residence, and half the price of the next two or three, but the treacherous atmosphere and emotional discomfort far outweighed the price of upgrading to a more secure setting.

Room Tip: If you stay here, ask for a room as far away from the street as possible. It is a main thoroughfare...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris_on_MVY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This whole place sparkled it was so clean. We had a room by the elevator and I was concerned it might be noisy, but it was very quiet.

Free breakfast in the morning in a nicely appointed breakfast room. Make your own waffles, yogurt, several cereal choices, etc.

The girls at the front desk where very efficient and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMP_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naugatuck
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterbury
Hampton Inn Waterbury
#1 of 8 in Waterbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
6.2 mi away
Wyndham Southbury
Wyndham Southbury
#2 of 2 in Southbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
5.3 mi away
Courtyard Waterbury Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Southington - Cheshire
14.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
14.4 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Naugatuck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Naugatuck

Property: Comfort Inn Naugatuck
Address: 716 New Haven Rd, Naugatuck, CT 06770-4745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Naugatuck
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Naugatuck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Naugatuck 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn, a Naugatuck hotel near Western Connecticut State University. The Comfort Inn® hotel is conveniently located less than four miles from Western Connecticut State University. This Naugatuck, CT hotel is also close to Yale University, Black Rock State Park, the Naugatuck Historical Society Museum and Quassy Amusement Park. The Tweed New Haven Regional Airport is about 20 minutes away. The city of Naugatuck is located along the Naugatuck River, just south of Waterbury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Naugatuck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Naugatuck Hotel Naugatuck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing