We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's not worth the price.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Naugatuck

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn Naugatuck
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Naugatuck
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's not worth the price.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

Negative: I think its to pricey. Walls are very thin, you can hear everything your neighbor is doing. I was here during the storm. They have no back up generators. I was ready to go within an hour. No ATM machine. Positve: clean and a lil friendly. They can do so much better.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mail00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    20
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
18
10
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

Very friendly & professional & courteous staff - all staff: front desk staff, buffet staff, & cleaning staff.
Clean, nicely decorated lobby & grounds.
Located a short distance from Route 8. Area quiet and felt safe at all times.
Clean & well appointed room with very comfortable king bed (& extra pillows), fridge, coffee maker, etc
Free daily breakfast buffet included hard boiled eggs, cereals & oatmeal, yogurt, bagels, pastries, fruit, juices, make-your-own waffles, coffee & tea - all tasty & fresh. Nicely decorated breakfast dining room with big screen tv.
Front desk staff made us feel very welcomed!
We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank our_joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
258 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

Upon arrival the hotel looks nice, but the staff was not friendly at check in. We checked into a King room that had a couch in it for sitting down with a coffee table. Room 307.

Positives: The Bed sheets & pillow cases were clean, no strong smell of bleach.
Negatives: 1. The central air condtioner was not working properly. We had it set at 70, came back in the room and it was hot. We turned it down to 60 and it kept turning on and off, but eventually was cool enough to sleep. 2. The bathroom had no light over the showere or exhaust, the tub was stained and there was a hair that came out of no where while in the shower. 3. The toilet lid had had some blood stains in the holes that keep the seat together. 4. The floor under the sink had hair, and a few other items that were left behind. 5. The breakfast area, had no attendant and the trash was overflowing and milk is over the top.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2010

my wife and i stayed at this hotel. we have stayed at many location of comfort inn
but we liked this hotel very much.we really enjoyed this hotel it is very clean and bed was so comfortable. our room was so clean and quiet. the staff at the front desk was
friendly and helfful.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hallwilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2010

I have stayed at the Comfort Inn in Naugatuck frequently as it is very close to a client site. When the hotel was new, everything was ok. But over the last 6 months things have gone from bad to worse. The bed looks like its never made, I have had to change rooms on 4 occasions due to hair from previous occupant on the bed, on the blanket, pillows, shower. Even after numerous complaints and promises from the staff to deal with it, I had the same experience during my last stay.
The complimentary breakfast used to be good. Now all you have is luke warm coffee, luke warm water if you are a tea drinker, missing knives, forks, sugar, frozen muffins.
At check out during my last visit, I told the person at the front desk that it was my last stay there due to cleanliness issues and all I got back was a blank stare.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FuzzBubblz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2010

Positives:Very clean,spacious rooms. Not a drop of dust anywhere. Bathroom is spotless. Quick check in and out. Wish they were more friendlier though!
Negatives: The pillows. They sink when you put your head on them, and they pop up on the sides. Does not make for a restful night. Be careful of noisy next room occupancies.The tv can be heard loudly through the walls, amongst other things!! (Not good to be explaining to your kids)
The breakfast was just a plain fare. the bread was stale.The only good thing was making your own waffles and oatmeal. Coffee was always cold.

A little bit pricey for a comfort inn in the middle of nowhere, but if you are visiting the area, this is one of the best places to stay for the Choice Hotels. Surrounding motels are horrible.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ptj221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Mass
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2009

The lobby and rooms were very spacious and well-maintained. Our room had a love seat and coffee table in addition to a king-sized bed, desk, dresser, good-sized refrigerator, tv, and dresser, and it felt very roomy. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast included make-your-own oatmeal and waffles.

Our only problem was noise, but it wasn't enough to keep us from a good night's sleep. The room's fan turned on and off frequently to keep the room warm enough, and blew the curtains around each time. The floors were a little creaky (surprisingly so for a new building), and sound from neighboring rooms was not very well blocked. Since the hotel was pretty empty, I imagine this could be a problem if it was more crowded.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redshift0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naugatuck
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterbury
Hampton Inn Waterbury
#1 of 8 in Waterbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
6.2 mi away
Wyndham Southbury
Wyndham Southbury
#2 of 2 in Southbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
5.3 mi away
Courtyard Waterbury Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Southington - Cheshire
12.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Southington
14.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Naugatuck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Naugatuck

Property: Comfort Inn Naugatuck
Address: 716 New Haven Road, Naugatuck, CT 06770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Naugatuck
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Naugatuck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Naugatuck 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn, a Naugatuck hotel near Western Connecticut State University. The Comfort Inn® hotel is conveniently located less than four miles from Western Connecticut State University. This Naugatuck, CT hotel is also close to Yale University, Black Rock State Park, the Naugatuck Historical Society Museum and Quassy Amusement Park. The Tweed New Haven Regional Airport is about 20 minutes away. The city of Naugatuck is located along the Naugatuck River, just south of Waterbury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Naugatuck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Naugatuck Hotel Naugatuck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing