We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travelers have booked this property
1 Ashby Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1 Ashby Street
Diningroom Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Terrible
1 review
1 Ashby Street
Diningroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Storage
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bathroom
Mystic Pizza!
Sabino
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Mystic, Connecticut

Reviews from our community

Terrible - based on 1 review
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Lshaffer1...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“NOT AS ADVERTISED!!!”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
13
people found this review helpful

I arrived at the property today and was very disappointed. The photos shown are not the apartment that is being rented out. The property is advertised as having air conditioning. There is 1 window unit in the living room. The rest of the house and the bedrooms are not air conditioned. The property is advertised and shown as having a dining room. There are 2 chairs and a table in the living room. No dining area. The main bedroom is on the first floor and does have a queen bed. The other bedrooms are up a set of very steep stairs that would not be suitable for children or older people. Every bedroom does not contain a queen size bed, as stated. I called the property manager and asked him if we were in the correct unit and he stated we were. I told him I was not happy with this property and this is not the property that was pictured on Trip Advisor. I wanted a large portion of my money returned and after speaking with the owners, he said NO. We immediately packed up and checked out of the house. I filed a claim with Flip Key to get a full refund of my money since the property was not even close to what was shown in the pictures and what I based my expectations on when I made the reservations.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2016
First of all the building is a 1840 sea captain house and I think the people were looking for something new and contemporary. The guest were looking for something that no one could ever deliver on. We could not make the guest happy no matter we did. The place is beautiful!!!! You can ask any of the guest that have stayed there. They wanted me to give them the apartment for a $100 a night and I refused. I guess some people you can't make happy no matter what you do. Thanks, Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing