We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Mystic
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Mystic)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,203)
Filter reviews
1,203 results
Traveler rating
660
376
97
33
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
660
376
97
33
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstarbucks coffeewet barsitting areashuttle servicefree breakfasttwo double bedsoutdoor poolegg sandwichvery nice hotelwould definitely stay here againpull out couchgreat place to stayroom was spaciousold mystic villageoatmealoff the highwaylocal attractions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,096 - 1,101 of 1,203 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2009

The Hyatt Place was convenient being just off the highway and close to the Aquarium. It was clean and neat and moderately priced. The halls and elevator were very hot as was the room when we arrived. It took a long time for the room to cool down and was difficult to keep it cool. The staff was polite and very helpful but had a hard time keeping up with the customers for the free continental breakfast. It was a decent place to stay if you are only expecting the basics.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2009

I booked off Priceline and was very pleased. The room is a mini-suite with a separate seating area. I didn't need that much space, but it was nice. The flat panel TV swiveled so you could view it from the lounge area or the bed. Staff were great as well.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank I_HEART_Rugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2009

I stayed at the Hyatt Place Mystic with my sister and our three children (ages 9, 6 and 4). There was plenty of room for everyone. The room was clean and neat. When we called for an extra blanket it was delivered in 5 minutes. The only negative comment I would make is the breakfast. They advertise a full breakfast is included with your stay, but this breakfast only consisted of cereal, muffins, tea, coffee and juice. If you wanted anything else, you had to order it and pay. With 3 very hungry children in the morning, this buffet did not cut it, but I would not let that change your mind from staying at this hotel. It was very nice and everyone was very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MommySawdust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

We got a great deal on this hotel using hotwire (under $100) so its a little hard to be too critical, but it did have a few issues. The first room we were given appeared
very clean, but had a sort of smell to it. Hard to tell if it was a smoke smell, or the
attempt to cover up a smoke smell. We thought we would get used to it, but after an hour
it still bothered us so we decided to try to get our room changed. I must say they gave us
another room without any attitude and were very accommodating. The 2nd room had a
smell too,but not as bad as the first one, and it was tolerable. I don't know if this used to
be a smoking hotel, and they cant rid of the smoke smell or what .
The rooms was a good size, although the bathroom was dark and small
and I didn't really like how they had the sink situated in front of the bed. The bathtub was a retrofit type that felt like it was going to cave in. The room had a very nice TV with lots of channels, although it did not have any kids channels like Nickelodeon or
Disney. Even the PBS channel did not work. THEY did have lots of pay per view
Disney and NICK shows you could pay for. Coincidence???? I don't know.
Anyway, If I new I could get a room next time with no smell issues we definitely would
go back.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

A nice, new, clean and comfortable place. Loved the nice staff, great location, quiet rooms, adequate pool, computers in the lobby. The free breakfast was only okay, nothing special. The trouble was our housekeeper-who despite being asked at 10 to clean our empty room, didn't get to it until 5 pm. And she was lazy! Upon check-in, our bathroom floor was greasy with some cleaning solution that was not wiped up, and 2 bulbs were out in the room and the carpet was not vacuumed. But the bed and shower were immaculate. She did not vacuum the second day either, and amenities showed up the second day that were not there the first. Turns out there was a language barrier with her- but sloppy rooms will pull down a hotel, so the manager there is not awake. It is still a very pleasant place to stay. BTW- it is the only 3 star hotel in Mystic, and armed with this info we made our reservation on hotwired.com asking for a 3 star Mystic hotel- and got the room at only $129 a night, not the $200 plus you are quoted on the Hyatt website.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whatsitwerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews