We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hyatt Place Mystic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Mystic
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
New Paltz, NY
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great stay, great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

I really liked this place. It was clean, had decent amenities, and the room was large. The pool is heated to a very comfortable temperature and no one was out there. The gym lacked free weights and only had a bike, 2 treadmills, and an elliptical. The breakfast was standard. They take requests for egg sandwiches which is nice. The size of the room was great. Large couch and work area. I would definitely come back if in the area again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sebo996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceMystic, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Mystic, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Traveler:

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at the Hyatt Place Mystic. The markings you gave our hotel and accommodations are greatly appreciated.

It was such a pleasure having you stay with us, and we certainly hope to see you again in the near future.

Danielle B.
Lead Gallery Host
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    312
    83
    26
    30
See reviews for
384
359
26
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

The hotel was very nice. Clean, large, high spec room for a reasonable price. Very efficient and friendly check in.

Breakfast was really good - small selection of fruit, cereal and some hot bagel options. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The swimming pool was small but suitable for relaxing after a long drive. Located outside Mystic village within 25-30 minutes walk - the walk is really nice as you get to see the historic seaport and stroll along the river.

The room rate was really good value but before memorial day so maybe not an indication of high season.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AidanOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceMystic, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Mystic, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Traveler:

Thank you for posting such a positive review on your stay at the Hyatt Place Mystic.

It is a joy to hear that you found our accommodations satisfactory to your travel needs, the location was convenient in reference to Mystic attractions, and the staff that you encountered were informative and friendly.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Again, thank you for your review, and we look forward to being of service to you in the future.

Danielle B.
Lead Gallery Host
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

I would give this hotel a 3.5 rating if it were available. I loved the room design, really chic and clean-looking furnishings. I received a warm welcome here on arriving in the evening, room was clean except for some slight mildew in the shower. The room was very quiet, would not have thought anyone else was staying there. The A/C was powerful even if the fan was a little noisy (white noise on the I-phone took care of it though). There was a small crash in the night, which turns out to have been a piece of molding falling off the room divider. It wouldn't have caused any injury, I think, but does suggest some construction shortcuts.

The breakfast was close to a disaster for a weekday morning. No seating available, and the hot food was replenished inadequately for the number of guests. A family party hovering over the new food arrivals and hoarding same did not help, and is certainly not the hotel's fault. But the pace at which the food came out is. On the plus side, the coffee was exceptional!

A few details attended to and this hotel would be a 5/5 value for certain.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mclib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceMystic, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Mystic, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Traveler:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at the Hyatt Place Mystic.

Customer feedback is vital to meeting and exceed our standards of excellence. Your suggestions for improvement are appreciated and dually noted. You can be confident I will be addressing these areas of concern right away. I thank you for bringing this to my attention.

We hope that you enjoyed your stay here at the Hyatt Place Mystic, and hope to see you again in the near future.

Danielle B.
Lead Gallery Host
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

We didnt expect a grand entrance at a Hyatt Place, but both the starbucks and a bar in the lobby was all I needed!

Otherwise, it is consistent with the Hyatt Place brand. Very clean rooms, great service staff - good value hotel. The inclusive breakfast buffet was what I enjoyed most. Would book here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceMystic, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Mystic, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at the Hyatt Place Mystic.

I truly appreciate your kind words regarding our guest rooms, customer service and complimentary Hot Skillet Breakfast. The gratitude for responses such as yours is immeasurable. We certainly look forward to being of service to you in the future.

Danielle B.
Lead Gallery Host
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. The rooms have recently been renovated and you can still smell the new carpet! Staff was incredibly nice! Would definitely recommend staying here if you are looking for a great place in Mystic.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amster21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceMystic, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Mystic, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for posting such a positive review on your recent stay with us.

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guest room renovation was a success and meets/exceeds the needs of our guests. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we certainly hope to see you again in the future.

Danielle B.
Lead Gallery Host
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Clean rooms, good airconditioning, nice brekafast friendly service. Nice restaurants within walkibg distance, village and services need a car, but walking takes prob. 20 minutes. Would definately go again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceMystic, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Mystic, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Travler,

Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review on your stay at the Hyatt Place Mystic.

I truly am grateful for your comments regarding our guest rooms, customer service and convenient location. We certainly hope you visit us again in the near future.

Danielle B.
Lead Gallery Host
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, Georgia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel 2 weeks ago and were very pleased with the experience. I had just stayed at the Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun earlier in the week and these two hotel rooms were virtually identical. The only difference was the shower head design. So, I will repeat part of that review.
There is a lot to be said about knowing that you will have a comfortable and logical room design, along with a nice bed, flat screen TV, great shower with strong water pressure, and good air conditioning. The Hyatt Mystic fits right into this standard. It’s not an expensive choice, but it’s not inexpensive either. You do get what you pay for. This location is a mile or two down the road from the beautiful little Mystic seaport area. There are a number of nice seafood restaurants and pubs around the water setting. I would definitely recommend the Hyatt Place Mystic.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mojo451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceMystic, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Mystic, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay at the Hyatt Place Mystic.

Your review was very kind, outlining our comfortable guest rooms and convenient location to local attractions. I appreciate you sharing your experience, and I was so glad to hear that after staying at a Hyatt Place, you chose to continue with Hyatt Place accommodations in Mystic!

It was such a pleasure having you stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Danielle B.
Lead Gallery Host
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
0.3 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#2 of 13 in Mystic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Mystic

Property: Hyatt Place Mystic
Address: 224 Greenmanville Ave., Mystic, CT 06355-1945 (Formerly AmeriSuites Mystic)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mystic
#2 Business Hotel in Mystic
#2 Family Hotel in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Mystic 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smart hotel on the Connecticut coast with complimentary breakfast A stroll around Mystic You can walk to historic Mystic Seaport and Mystic Aquarium in 10 minutes from this contemporary hotel on the Connecticut shoreline. It's just off the I-95 highway and is a 5-minute taxi ride from Mystic's Amtrak train station, making it ideal for quick break. Beaches and casinos Sun-lovers can drive 20 minutes to the beaches of Misquamicut, which are packed with families and swimmers in summer. Afterwards, you may wish to try your luck at either Mohegan Sun or Foxwoods casinos, both a 25-minute drive inland. Complimentary Breakfast You can fuel up with a free breakfast featuring popular hot breakfast sandwiches and fresh fruit, order a meal from the 24-hour Gallery Menu, or grab a Starbucks coffee and cupcake to go. An outdoor heated pool offers a refreshing summertime dip, and there's a 24-hour fitness center, too. Free WiFi, sofabeds Hyatt Place Mystic has 79 smart, spacious rooms with comfy sofabeds where you can relax and browse the Web with free WiFi. 24-Hour business center with remote printing capabilites also. Mini-fridges and coffeemakers are handy perks, and premium beds along with signature bath needs add a touch of luxury. Shuttle Services Complimentary shuttle services available within 5 miles of the hotel, making getting around a breeze. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Mystic Hotel Mystic
Mystic Hyatt Place
Hyatt Mystic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing