We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of Hyatt Place Mystic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Mystic
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2012

After reviewing a couple of hotels in this area, we decided on the Hyatt Place because of it's proximity to the MGM/Foxwood theatres. The purpose of our trip was to see a show at the Foxwoods, we stayed one night at the hotel.

The location is excellent, right off the highway, gas, food, carwash in close proximity. Hotel staff very friendly, helpful and acknowledged my Hyatt Gold card status. They also accomodated a room request for the rear of the hotel (very quiet).

The room was clean and spacious, large TV and comfy beds. The bathroom could use better lighting and maybe a mirrored or frosted door to let the light in from the vanity area. The Foxwood/MGM theatre is exactly 8miles away, the hotel offers a shuttle at $15 per person, we opted to drive and parking at the theatre is free.

Breakfast was good, they had the usual fare, eggs, muffins, etc. The only thing we did not like was the maid woke us up at 10am, then the maintennance person came at 11am advising that there was a leak in our room to the other floor, it was almost as if they were letting us know it's time to go, did not like that at all.

Overall a nice, clean and quiet spot, within distance to everything fun!

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the back, it backs up to a huge retaining way not much of a view but very queit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank classactforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

978 - 984 of 1,188 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2012

The staff is amazing. We had no problems with them and they were all so friendly and helpful. The shuttle to the casino worked out perfectly. The hotel is very clean.

I only have a couple of complaints. One being that there is no heavy curtain to cover the window, just a sheer one. So the sun light got pretty annoying at times. Also, the bed was definitely not as comfortable as you'd expect. It wasn't terrible at all, but I did wake up with a stiff back both mornings.

The hotel is in the perfect location for every attraction in the area. Breakfast was good. We were really happy with it and will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateAndNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Having had 30 hotel nights thus year do far this hotel was best value and great amenities. Rooms large, big TV, nice living area, great beds. Breakfast was good with very friendly staff. Excellent location off I95. Close to Mystic seaport and casinos. Only upgrade would be ALL HD channels on TV. Large HD Tv only a few HX channels.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacksl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

This room was a great size. The pics that the hotel posts of the rooms are real.
It was clean and all of the staff were pleasant.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank countryperyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

I hosted a brial shower tea and picked this hotel, as the location was good- many guests were traveling from out of town and this is right off the highway. I selected from their catering menu the "assorted cookies,fruit and coffee/tea" - I could not believe what they put out for me to serve my guests - the assorted fruit consisted of apples and bananas that had started to turn brown (I expected a fruit platter with fruit cut up and easy to eat) and cookies that were burned. Luckily, I arrived early enough to run to the grocery store to get other food plus I had brought a cake with me. I paid $450 in advance, ($200 was for the room rental and the rest for the food) I notified the manager and was told her I expected a full refund for the food portion. She told me she would refund me $30 only because if "I had come in off the street and wanted coffee service only, the charge is $5.95 per person." I did not just come in off the street, I booked this event 2 months in advance. Plus I had to rent linens as they do not provide those.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Booked their buisness/conference room for a bridal shower tea - picked this hotel as it is right off the highway, easy for guests to find . I selected from their catering menu assorted cookies, fruit and coffee/tea. I was stunned with what they expected me to serve my guests The fruit consisted of a fruit bowl with apples and bananas (I expected a fruit platter with assorted fruits nicely presented) that were brown and the cookies were burned. Luckily I arrived early enough with time to run to a grocery store to get other food items I could serve and I had a cake. I contacted the mgr informing her I wanted a refund for the food. I paid $450 ($200 room rental and the rest for the food) and was told they would refund me only $30 because "if I had come off the street and asked for coffee service it would be $5.95 per person." I booked this 2 months in advance! In addition, I had to rent my own linens, they do not provide linens and spent almost another $100 in the additional food I had to get.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank meme1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Best place to stay in Mystic. We love the cleanliness, decor, breakfast, customer service, convenience, location. We've been coming for over 20 years & won't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LorenLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
959 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#1 of 13 in Mystic
767 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
1.4 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Mystic

Address: 224 Greenmanville Ave, Mystic, CT 06355-1945 (Formerly AmeriSuites Mystic)
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mystic
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mystic
#2 Family Hotel in Mystic
#2 Business Hotel in Mystic
Price Range: $88 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Mystic 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smart hotel on the Connecticut coast with complimentary breakfast A stroll around Mystic You can walk to historic Mystic Seaport and Mystic Aquarium in 10 minutes from this contemporary hotel on the Connecticut shoreline. It's just off the I-95 highway and is a 5-minute taxi ride from Mystic's Amtrak train station, making it ideal for quick break. Beaches and casinos Sun-lovers can drive 20 minutes to the beaches of Misquamicut, which are packed with families and swimmers in summer. Afterwards, you may wish to try your luck at either Mohegan Sun or Foxwoods casinos, both a 25-minute drive inland. Complimentary Breakfast You can fuel up with a free breakfast featuring popular hot breakfast sandwiches and fresh fruit, order a meal from the 24-hour Gallery Menu, or grab a Starbucks coffee and cupcake to go. An outdoor heated pool offers a refreshing summertime dip, and there's a 24-hour fitness center, too. Free WiFi, sofabeds Hyatt Place Mystic has 79 smart, spacious rooms with comfy sofabeds where you can relax and browse the Web with free WiFi. 24-Hour business center with remote printing capabilites also. Mini-fridges and coffeemakers are handy perks, and premium beds along with signature bath needs add a touch of luxury. Shuttle Services Complimentary shuttle services available within 5 miles of the hotel, making getting around a breeze. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Mystic Hotel Mystic
Mystic Hyatt Place
Hyatt Mystic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing