We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Mystic Groton
Nearby Hotels
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taber Inne and Suites(Mystic)(Great Value!)
$149
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Mystic)
$95
$67
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
$88
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
$131
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Whaler's Inn(Mystic)
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
$119
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
House of 1833(Mystic)(Great Value!)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveler rating
192
155
58
19
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
155
58
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom suitefull kitchenstove topfront deskwafflesmain buildingdish soapice makerpool and hot tubsmall kitchenhome away from homefirst floorfree breakfastkitchen areapull out couchmystic areaupon check
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 440 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2014

What an excellent place to stay. Although the price is high (but not for this state), the ammenities were fabulous. The breakfast varied slightly from morning to morning and was never lacking in options. The pool was clean as well as the hot tub/sauna. The workout room had two treadmills and an eliptical.
The room was lacking an oven but that was just an assumption I made. Otherwise it was sufficiently supplied.
The staff, from the Front Desk to the cleaners and most especially the chef's were fantastic.
Great Place to stay - we will stay here our next time in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desiree H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Checked in after a long ride and everything was ready to roll. I believe it was Geoffrey at the desk and he was polite and quick in helping us get up to our room. The room itself was perfect for our group of 5 having two bedrooms and a living room with a pull out couch. The kitchen that was stocked with cups, plates and bowls was a very pleasant surprise for the group. Bathrooms are a little small but nothing that is too tough to get past. Breakfast layout gets a little crowded in the morning, tough to move along and get exactly what you want wit people waiting on the toaster and coming back up for more juice. If you're up for Foxwoods but aren't staying right at the casino this hotel is only about a 10-15 minute taxi ride (which is very hit or miss in our experience with Yellow Cab which was recommended by the hotel) this hotel will do the trick. Though for the price after a couple tax trips, it might make sense to just stay right at the casino if you find the right room!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Residence Inn Mystic Groton, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for your comments. Birthdays are such special occasions and I am happy to hear we made your birthday special. Jeffrey will be so happy to hear your comments; I cannot wait to share your kind words.

Thank you again for the wonderful feedback!

Anthony Covino,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

We just came back to the Residence Inn Mystic after several years. We come to this area frequently but we usually stay at Foxwoods or one of the newer chain properties. We stayed here last about 8 years ago and the room was pretty shop worn. Well both the lobby and the rooms have been renovated very nicely in a clean, contemporary style. The two bedroom works well for our family of five. The bedrooms and bathrooms are adequately sized and nicely furnished, the full kitchen is fantastic and fully stocked, and living/ dining room spacious with a cozy gas fireplace. My kids actually fought over who got to sleep in the living room. They also loved the Belgian waffle makers. The only thing that would keep us from returning is budget. It's great to know this property is a good option for us again.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank denany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Planned a "last minute" getaway with two friends. I used a free Marriott night and booked a 1 bedroom King suite for 3 of us. Upon arrival asked for a Platinum upgrade and was ugraded to a 2 bedroom suite. By the time we parked the car and got to the room, the manager (Daniel - who is absolutely on top of things) already had extra towels there and a lovely welcome letter waiting for us. The suite was outstanding - 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and the living area complete with a gas fireplace. The staff at this property couldn't be more accommodating and friendly. From getting us directions to a restaurant (Mystic Pizza) and arranging taxis for us to Foxwoods (which is only $20 each way) we had a fabulous "girls night out". Breakfast the next morning was great too ! A very memorable experience.

Room Tip: Higher floor very quiet
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Dave was just amazing at Check-in! I love the rooms, spacious, clean very quiet. The hotel is in great location too. It has everything you need on site, from great indoor swimming pool to free breakfast and mini market. I absolutely love this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank medcoco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews