We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Mystic Groton
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
North Brunswick, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Check in was easy. The room was nice and clean and the location was close to everything in Mystic. Breakfast was included and there was dinner snacks every weeknight. There were a few restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. I would come back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ming N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    142
    56
    17
    14
See reviews for
190
86
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Methuen, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Having scheduled this stay some time in advance, not knowing that I would be sharing the room with my sister, I was a bit disappointed upon check in as I asked if they would have a room with double beds but this hotel doesn't offer that option. Good thing was - we got to check in early.
On the one hand, it's great that the hotel has suites available yet on the other hand it's a bit unfortunate that they offer only 1 bed and a pull out sofa. I offered the bedroom to my sister and I slept on the couch which wasn't all that comfortable. We encountered a couple of issues such as the toilet wouldn't fill - it was running yet the tank wasn't filling and the neither of phones worked. Had a very nice person from engineering come to check the issues - he fixed the toilet but couldn't fix the phones. He was very sweet and apologetic. I went to the front desk to report the issues and was told that there would be additional points added to my account for the inconvenience.
Also had an issue with TV reception - not all channels but some of them were very snowy. I was told that they had either changed or upgraded their internet service. Apologized for that as well.
Good things - breakfast was included and offered a variety of options. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was clean. Full refrigerator, stove, dishes, glasses, etc. were provided in room. I would stay there again but hope that they would be able to offer double beds in some of their rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Subourd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodhaven, New York
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Check in was flawless. Room nicely appointed & very clean. Bed extremely comfortable-water pressure in shower was fantastic-(didn't want to get out). Breakfast next morning was very good. Would recommend.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank joanm914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west hartford, ct. usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Altho our reason for being here was to attend a wake and funeral, the Staff made it very pleasant for us...even delivering some food to our refrigerator from the Evening Social which we had to miss!

The lobby is ultra modern, bright with comfortable seating for breakfast which was outstanding...make your own waffles, scrambled eggs, cornbeef hash, cereals, fresh fruit and much more....and the Wall Street Journal, USA Today as well!

Layout of the studio provided ample room in a comfy atmosphere for the three of us.

We would not hesitate to return. Kudos to Manager Daniel Owens and his Staff.

Dom Gioello

Room Tip: Seems to me any room here would be just fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gioellotrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed here recently with my wife and another couple. Called ahead for reservations and spoke to Mark, who was extremely helpful. Booked a suite with two queen beds and connecting living / kitchenette area. Worked out great! Rooms were clean and in good repair with furniture looking like new. Maid service did a great job, and the front desk guys (Jeff and Daniel) and maintenance guy (Ludo??) were fantastic. Gave us tips on attractions to visit and nearby restaurants, and took care of our concerns within the hotel quickly and pleasantly. Daily breakfast buffet was hot and plentiful (and had different items each day), while the happy hour hors d'ouvres could have been a meal. Only improvements would be that they need to have more luggage carts, and the parking is a bit scarce if you come in from a late dinner, as we did several nights.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building; otherwise you have to go outside to get to the lobby, pool, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe_R321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killington, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We met friends here for a quick overnight. The hotel is not walkable to town but in a convenient off highway location with outlet malls and restaurants nearby. The front desk staff was extremely knowledgeable and helpful with tips. Our rooms were both on the 3rd floor and in the corners limiting any noise. Our room was a king with jacuzzi tub. The tub was out in the room which was a bit awkward but still fine. The kitchen area was nice to have for us to serve apps and wine! The breakfast was good but really crowded but it was nice to grab a yogurt, some scrambled eggs and coffee. Someone mentioned a renovated room - I do not believe we had a renovated room but the room we did have was fine. A nice place at a reasonable rate.

Room Tip: We asked for quiet room - so we were put on the 3rd floor in a corner in building B
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Checked in Friday night into one of the last few rooms available in all of the central Mystic area (close to the Aquarium etc) very pleasant staff, and the room was very nice, clean, comfortable and everything was new/updated. Good free breakfast in the AM, clean and quiet. Pleased with the stay

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,055 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
1.9 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Mystic Groton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Mystic Groton

Property: Residence Inn Mystic Groton
Address: 40 Whitehall Avenue, Mystic, CT 06355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mystic
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Mystic Groton 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Mystic Groton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Mystic Groton Hotel Mystic
Mystic Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing