We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Mystic Groton
Nearby Hotels
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
$121
$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Whaler's Inn(Mystic)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
$113
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Mystic)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
$139
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
$106
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$248
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveler rating
190
154
57
19
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
154
57
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom suitefull kitchenstove topfront deskwafflesmain buildingdish soapice makerpool and hot tubsmall kitchenhome away from homefirst floorfree breakfastkitchen areapull out couchmystic areaupon check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 436 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Spent four nights here touring the area. The hotel is actually in two separate buildings. Interestingly the handicapped parking spaces for the building separate from the main building are located on the side of the building with three steps. The other side of the building has no steps and no handicapped parking spaces. Good thinking. NOT. The room we were originally checked in to had a rollaway bed parked in the living room along with the sheets and blankets on the couch and no desk. I called down and they quickly moved us next door to a room with a desk, fireplace and no rollaway. The did bring us the keys which was nice. The breakfast was typical Residence Inn as were the manager's receptions. On the last afternoon of our stay the elevator froze somewhere in flight (no one inside), but it concerned us a bit as taking a lot of luggage down three flights is not fun. However, the engineer quickly reset the system and it did continue to work, but when I checked out the desk clerk made the comment that it was usually the one in the main building that acted up. But, all in all, it was a trouble free stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onlyleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Spent July 4th in Mystic with the family. Residence Inn was a great place to stay, offering all the amenities necessary for a young family with the kitchenette and one bedroom, so our little one could go down and we parents could spend some quality time in the living room. It's a short drive to the main sites to see as well. Overall, would recommend staying there for the price and value you get out of it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RedRoofInn360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The Residence Inn, in general, are my favorite hotels when traveling with young children but the Mystic location is especially great. I stayed with another family in the two bedroom suite which has a complete kitchen and a washer and dryer on the floor for shared use. The price was very reasonable and the location was terrific. The room was newly redone and was very clean. We were only a short drive from the aquarium and the seaport. Mystic is such a charming and fun town. Staying at the Residence Inn made the whole experience complete.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the main hotel to avoid walking back and forth for breakfast and the pool.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelHost213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I have stayed at this RI several occations over the past 6 years. I am a return client for the below reasons.
Friendly staff willing to assist with anything we need.
Rooms are always clean and well stocked.
The Breakfast is wonderful with a large variety of choices.
No waiting for my room at check in. I can get and early check in or late check out if needed.
It is romantic get away with a large play room with a pook table and air hockey table.
And if we want to stay in the Haunted Mansion on the property it is available too.
This place is so close to everything funn in Mystic... I LOVE IT!!!

Room Tip: Request a double with a fire place..
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

When we look for a short stay away from home, we always look for a Residence Inn first. This Memorial Day, we chose the Residence Inn, Mystic, CT. First, it was in a great location--several restaurants right up the street. It was just 3 minutes from the Mystic Aquarium, one of a few stops we made while in CT. Breakfast is a big bone a contention for us--and Residence Inn always has free buffet breakfast. The hotel had been remodeled recently, so many of the fixtures, furniture and carpeting was new. The rooms were clean. The beds were a little hard to sleep on and the pillows were small. The staff in the breakfast area were helpful and attentive. My one issue is that the breakfast area was small-ish, so when people came down to get that last chance waffle, it got crowded and difficult to move around. Other than this, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews