We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel! Great Staff!”
Review of Hilton Mystic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Mystic
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Great place to stay! Very close to Mystic attractions. This hotel is right across from Mystic Village. Very nice room to stay in. If you are thinking of a nice place to stay in Mystic. This is the place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CesarP925, Director Of Rooms at Hilton Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you very much for your positive comments and we look forward to having you stay with us again at the Hilton Mystic.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (927)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

591 - 597 of 928 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

The Hilton Mystic is a very good hotel with a very caring staff. I would stay there again. It is very centrally located right off major routes. Their conference facilities were excellent. Their pool and exercise facilities are also very good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CesarP925, Director of Rooms at Hilton Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Teresa M,

Thank you so very much for your positive comments. We certainly share this with our staff and we look forward to your next Hilton Mystic stay!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The hotel is nice and clean. The room we stayed in the airconditioning unit was extremely loud and kept us up half the night as it ran about every twenty minutes or so. Location is great, across the street from the aquarium and seaport village shops. Have to drive a short distance to get to the downtown mystic area and parking is limited.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CesarP925, Director Of Rooms at Hilton Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Melanie,

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your input and apologize for the noise issue you encountered with the A/C unit in your room. We have alerted our maintenance team to the issue and they are working to correct it for future guests. The next time you travel to the area we hope you will stay with us again so we may show you the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My family stayed here over school vacation in April. We only stayed one evening but loved how convenient it is to everything Mystic has to offer. The room was nice and clean and plenty of room for all of us. Style was a bit dated but as long as it is clean we are happy. They do have an indoor pool which our daughter loved. A small gym that we did not use but seemed like many guests did. We had breakfast in the restaurant the next morning and that was our only disappointment. My daughter ordered silver dollar pancakes and my husband and I ordered 1 fried egg on Toast. The waitress forgot my daughter and my husband's drink. The pancakes were cold. The eggs were extremely under cooked. Wait staff was lacking. Overall we would recommend this hotel and stay again, just skip the restaurant!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EKDDSDNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CesarP925, Director Of Rooms at Hilton Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

EKDDSDNH,

Thank you for adding you comments about your recent stay on Tripadvisor, we certainly like to receive any and all feddback that we can so we can better take care of our guests. I was very happy to hear that your overall stay was good however I was sorry to hear that your experiance at the restaurant was not up to both your exspectations and that of these hotel. We have shared these comments with the entire hotel staff so they have been made aware where we were sucessful and where we need to improve. I appreciate the comments that you have given us and we hope to see you at the Hilton Mystic again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Main lobby bathroom were a bit filthy. Need to hire more house keeping for the hotel. The gym was pretty cool and i love the set up of the room. Hotel staffs were willing to help and i commend the effort of Kathleen Nooha.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CesarP925, Director Of Rooms at Hilton Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

David A,

Thank you for taking the time and expressing your comments via Tripadvisor we certainly pay attention to very comment that is posted or given to us. These comments have already been shared with our housekeeping staff and we will certainly improve on the areas that you have commented on. Also I have shared your comments with Kathleen and the entire front offcie staff so she was made aware of your postive feedback on her customer service. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed here over the weekend. The hotel was nice and clean. The staff was friendly. The breakfast buffet wasn't anything wonderful..bagels a bit stale. The only complaint I can think of is the pool was a little chilly and not having a blow dryer in the room was a bit unexpected. Otherwise it was very nice Oh the bed was WONDERFUL!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite with jetted tub! nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CesarP925, Director Of Rooms at Hilton Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you very much for your postive comments on Tripadvisor. We certainly love to hear great comments like yours and these comments have already been shared with our staff memebers so they too were very happy to hear about your stay. We look forward to you staying with us again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed at the Mystic Hilton in April--the weekend of the 20th-21st. Aside from its great location and the ability to walk to the Mystic Aquarium and Village we were sorely disappointed! The room was not the cleanest--the bathroom in particular. The hotel itself was not very clean--the pool area especially. The spilled coffee and jelly on the floor was still there the next morning from the day before when we went for a swim! The pool was dubbed a salt water pool but the chlorine was overwhelming--our suits still smell after washing. I felt that the hotel did not live up to its price in any way! I've stayed at motels that were cleaner and a lot less money!! Finally, the breakfast offered quite a variety but the quality was very poor! We all felt sick for the rest of the day! On the plus side, the staff was sweet, pleasant and helpful! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone due to lacking in value for the price!! Location and staff are the only thing going for it!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CesarP925, Director Of Rooms at Hilton Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Michele,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and know our guests deserve better. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards moving forward and we hope you will give us a second chance if you visit our area in the future.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,168 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#1 of 13 in Mystic
756 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
1.5 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mystic

Address: 20 Coogan Blvd, Mystic, CT 06355-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Mystic
Price Range: $98 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Mystic 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mystic, Connecticut, just one block from Interstate-95, Conveniently located for both corporate and leisure visitors alike. You'll appreciate the convenient location of our newly renovated Mystic, CT hotel as a coastal stopping point between New York City and Boston, MA, filled with historic charm of maritime New England. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mystic Hotel Mystic
Hilton Hotel Mystic
Mystic Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing