We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Quiet and Peaceful Getaway!”
Review of Hilton Mystic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Mystic
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed at this Hilton for one night and really enjoyed our stay. Our room was on the top floor and it was very clean and comfortable. The king size bed we slept in was nice and fluffy and we slept well. We did get a chance to eat dinner in their restaurant and the food was fairly good to match the reasonable prices; my kids particularly enjoyed their chicken fingers and crisp steak fries. My salmon was moist and delicious but I did not care for their plain white jasmine rice.

The hotel has a decent sized indoor swimming pool that my family enjoyed, although it tends to be over crowded at certain times. They also have a small gymnasium that can satisfy your workout needs while you are on the road. The staff in this hotel appear to be cordial and polite, but I was not feeling the genuine friendly warmth that I have experienced at other places I have visited; especially the restaurant staff appeared to be doing their job of preparing and serving your food...nothing more than that.

All in all, this is a good place to go to with your family and enjoy some quietness while being educated with the nearby Mystic Aquarium and Mystic Seaport. If you are planning a wedding or retreat this hotel will be great!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank musiklef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CesarP925, Director Of Rooms at Hilton Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your positive experiance that you had here at the Hilton Mystic. Reading positive reponses such as this one really lets us know that we are meeting our guests exspections and that guests such as yourself enjoy the time they have here with us. I appreciate again you feedback and look forward to your next stay here with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (911)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

595 - 601 of 911 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

While the room and breakfast were great, the pool area did not look like it was cleaned well from the day before. It was very busy as it was school vacation week, and more of an effort should have been made. It was not completely dirty, but it wasn't as clean as I would have liked it. Also, there never seemed to be enough pool towels. The beds were comfy and it was quiet, and it's location directly across from the Mystic Aquarium can't be beat. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Natalie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CesarP925, Director Of Rooms at Hilton Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Natalie,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind words and honest input and we will use your comments as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

It’s rare that I post on Trip Advisor however I was apart of an Entertainment Group that stayed with the Hilton Mystic and I beg to differ from some of these comments. The Rooms were nice, yes I agree that the hotel could use some updating however they were clean and comfortable. The pool was unfortunately packed with kids but that’s the expectation when you go to a family destination like Mystic especially a hotel like this that is centrally located. Have you been to Disney and not found pools and game rooms swamped with kids? We found the staff to be extremely nice and accommodating. As an entertainment group we can be very needy due to the nature of our Tour the Front Desk and Bell Staff bent backwards to make sure that our group was comfortable. There was an Evening Manager's reception with Free Beer and Wine that was a nice touch. We stayed at the Mystic Marriott on our last tour and while it was a nice hotel there is NOTHING THERE!!!! You cannot walk to anything if you stay at the Mystic Marriott, it's actually not even in Mystic it's in Groton which is a sketchy area at best.

Room Tip: l think all the rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CesarP925, Director Of Rooms at Hilton Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Wow! Thank you very much for the positive comments that you have given us. I have recently shared your response with the staff and they were overjoyed that you had a great with us. I hope that you will come visit us again and thank you once again for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Norwalk, Connecticut
1
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Perfect for family stay for overnight trip. Beds a little too soft and pool tremendously over chlorinated, top the point where it was unusable for kids. Other than that hotel was fine, good value for $$

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CesarP925, Director Of Rooms at Hilton Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you very much for sharing you feedback via tripadvisor and we will certianly share this comments with our staff and mamangers. I am very sorry to hear that the pool contained too much chlorine that day and will certainly speak with our pool staff about this situation. I thank you again for the feedback and hope to see you in the future here at the Hilton Mystic.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My husband and I are retired and decided to stay at this hotel because of the convenience to Mystic Seaport. Unfortunately that was the "only" thing good.

We tried to swim in the pool but is was extremely over chlorinated and our eyes were burning. Other guests had to leave as well. The next day was no any better.

The elevators were filthy and smelly.

The carpet in the room was torn, stains, on chairs and ottoman.

Breakfast was disappointing as well. Sausage was undercooked. To charge people $13.95 per person for a below average tasting food is a disappointment. Go to Friendly's it was less expensive, hot delicious food with a great staff.

We spoke to the girls at the front desk and discussed our concerns and how dissatisfied we were.They showed zero concern or any apology with short, quick, answers and a rude demeanor.

We hope this helps anyone considering the Hilton at Mystic to reconsider it is not as it seems and by far not Hilton quality as we have stayed at many over the years.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honest O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CesarP925, Director Of Rooms at Hilton Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Honest O, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at the Hilton Mystic. We sincerely apologize that your stay was not enjoyable and would like to speak with you directly to find out all the details. Please email me at Cpatricio@hiltonmystic.com at your earliest convenience. Thank you and I look forward to speaking with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Very good stay with the Family for a weekend. Fairly priced and clean. The hotel could use a makeover for my tastes, but still very good for Mystic. Location is perfect for a weekend with the Family. Across the street from the Aquarium and Shops, all you have to do is park the car and let loose for a day or too. Kids had a ball.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigF80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CesarP925, Director Of Rooms at Hilton Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

BigF80,

We appreciate that you have taken the time to fill out a survey via Tripadvisor. Guest feedback is critical to the continued success of our hotel. We welcome both positive and constructive feedback so we are able to evaluate each part of our operation and strive to provide even better service. I thank you for the positive comments that you have given us and we look forward to your next stay here at the Hilton Mystic.

Thank you again for choosing Hilton for your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We & 3 grandkids visited President's weekend - Sun-Tues. Staff was kind to put in a roll-away. The location, restaurant & pool great!. However, when the wind blew (-17 w chill) on Sunday, the wind blew into the room around the wall-mounted air-cond & under the granite window sills. Nothing sealed! Repeated assistance ignored as hotel full. Towels and blankets stuffed to stop the wind helped but room still cold/thermosat set to 88. Would return but problem needs a fix.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CesarP925, Director Of Rooms at Hilton Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Ann,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing feedback in regards to the issue you encountered with cold air leaking into your room around your A/C unit. I've worked with maintenance to fix the issue, however, I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. We are currently updating our weatherproofing and don't foresee any additional issues. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us the next time you return to the area so we may show you the complete comfort and service you deserve from us.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,154 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
1.4 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#1 of 13 in Mystic
753 reviews
1.5 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mystic

Address: 20 Coogan Blvd, Mystic, CT 06355-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Mystic
Price Range: $105 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Mystic 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mystic, Connecticut, just one block from Interstate-95, Conveniently located for both corporate and leisure visitors alike. You'll appreciate the convenient location of our newly renovated Mystic, CT hotel as a coastal stopping point between New York City and Boston, MA, filled with historic charm of maritime New England. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mystic Hotel Mystic
Hilton Hotel Mystic
Mystic Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing