We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rooooooooooar!!!!!!!!!!!”
Review of Hilton Mystic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Mystic
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Stonington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Rooooooooooar!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

On this recent trip I stayed in a number of hotels and this was the most conventional, except for a Hampton Inn and the most upscale.

Glasses, not paper or plastic... always a plus.... good location for Mystic attractions including a walk to the Aquarium and a short ride to the seaport. Good exercise room, unfortunately the bike was out of order....not a bad restaurant...
Now for the down part... I understand that individual room heating and cooling units save the owner money......however....... when the unit kicks on every 10 minutes or so and between the compressor and fan has a 90 db noise level... rooooooar! its less than a wonderful experiance.

This is true especially since the newer down scale Hampton that I stayed in the next night seemed to have this under control.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dennis u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMystic, Rooms Division Manager at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. I recognize that they are numerous options for accommodation and we truly value your business.

I appreciate that you have taken the time to provide both Hilton and Trip Advisor readers with your feedback. My staff and I strive hard to provide the best in service and accommodation, valued feedback such as yours help us better our service and product so as to achieve this goal.

Thank you again for choosing Hilton we look forward to welcoming you on a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    268
    152
    49
    42
See reviews for
276
253
22
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
2 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2013

A van picked me up at the train station and took me to the hotel. I was expecting to have to wait to check in. Wow, to my surprise my room was ready and it wasn't even 12:00 PM. I was very happy with the service. When I asked about restaurants nearby , I was given a 3 page listing of nearby restaurants and they were excellent. A special menu, was planned for us so that we could have our lunch and return to our classes. The food was good. I also was able to purchase tickets to the aquarium at a reduced rate. What a surprise that was. Saved a lot of money. My group had left the hotel earlier and I was going out to eat alone and was offered the Hilton Van and I was driven to a nearby restaurant of my choice. I was told by the driver that he would be back to pick me up. When it was time to go to the train station I was taken in the Hotel Van. There was no building to wait in, it was late at night and very cold. The driver waited with me till the train arrived. What a great experience. Keep up the good work and keep your excellent staff.

Room Tip: I liked my room on the second floor close to the elevator. It was quite where I was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewJerseyClown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMystic, Rooms Division Manager at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for selecting the Hilton Mystic for your recent visit. We are pleased that you chose to stay with us, and thrilled to see that your stay was enjoyable.

Feedback from Tripadvisor, is a great way for me to reward the staff for a job well done and for them to be acknowledged by both Hilton and Trip Advisor readers. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to your Shuttle Driver so that he is aware of the positive impact he had on your experience!

Thank you again for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The complete lack of internet access in the room was unacceptable. The business center could not be used because it was unheated and it was six degrees outside. Could not even sit in the center with a coat.

Room Tip: If you are traveling for business don't count on having internet access in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMystic, Rooms Division Manager at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We recognize that they are numerous options for accommodation and we truly value your business.

I appreciate that you have taken the time to provide Travelers with your feedback on our Hotel. My staff and I strive hard to provide the best in service and accommodation, valued feedback such as yours help us better our service and product so as to achieve this goal. All of our Guestrooms offer complimentary WiFi I will be sure to pass on your experience with our Network Team so that they can ensure that all Guestrooms are currently active for Internet. The Business Center is heated, however, due to the amount of windows and vaulted ceilings it is always coolest place in the Hotel.

Thank you again for choosing Hilton we look forward to welcoming you on a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New york city
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed at the Mystic Hilton for 2 nights and thought it was great. The rooms are nicely appointed, the staff courteous,and is in a great location. You can walk to shopping and the Aquarium. Best of all, our ten year old loved the indoor pool and went swimming every day. We have stayed in other nearby Mystic hotels , but think this is the best!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueensNYtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMystic, Rooms Division Manager at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for selecting the Hilton Mystic for your recent visit. We are pleased that you chose to stay with us, and thrilled to see that your stay was enjoyable.

Feedback from Tripadvisor, is a great way for me to reward the staff for a job well done and for them to be acknowledged by both Hilton and Trip Advisor readers.

Thank you again for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Fantastic option if you are visiting the mystic area and want to be close to everything. It's literally across the street from Olde Mistick Village and the Aquarium. It's 5 minutes from the seaport and Mystic Pizza. It's a Hilton so it's nice - not a dumpy vacation hotel. Very nice staff and the hotel is in good condition.

Room Tip: There aren't many side doors so the main entrance is where you'll come and go from. Parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMystic, Rooms Division Manager at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for selecting the Hilton Mystic for your recent visit. We are pleased that you chose to stay with us, and thrilled to see that your stay was enjoyable.

Feedback from Tripadvisor, is a great way for me to reward the staff for a job well done and for them to be acknowledged by both Hilton and Trip Advisor readers.

Thank you again for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
169 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Wasn't sure what to to expect when we were told this is where the family was staying. We enjoyed our stay. Nice room but seemed to be miles away from the elevator until I became accustomed to the location. Most of us met for the breakfast buffet each morning. Good food and reasonably priced. Appreciated the internet-enabled computer in the lobby area since we didn't bring a lap top and ended up needing to access a few things while we were there.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMystic, Rooms Division Manager at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review, I am delighted to read about your wonderful experience with us. It's great that you were able to take advantage of some of our services such as the complimentary Business Center.

Thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

From the complimentary breakfast to the lounge for dinner, this place is a one stop shop. The staff are friendly & the facilities are convenient to shopping & other restaurants. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rbwheeler21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMystic, Rooms Division Manager at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your overall satisfaction is very important to us, I will be sure to share this with the team as they love when a guest has a great overall experience.

Tripadvisor, is a great way for me to reward the staff for a job well done and for them to be acknowledged by Hilton and Trip Advisor readers.

Once again, thank you for staying at the Hilton Mystic Hotel. If you ever need anything, please feel free to contact me directly. I look forward to seeing you on a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
1.5 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#1 of 13 in Mystic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mystic

Property: Hilton Mystic
Address: 20 Coogan Blvd, Mystic, CT 06355-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Mystic 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mystic, Connecticut, just one block from Interstate-95, Conveniently located for both corporate and leisure visitors alike. You'll appreciate the convenient location of our newly renovated Mystic, CT hotel as a coastal stopping point between New York City and Boston, MA, filled with historic charm of maritime New England. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mystic Hotel Mystic
Hilton Hotel Mystic
Mystic Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing