We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Mystic
Nearby Hotels
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
$88
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Mystic)
$95
$67
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
$131
$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Whaler's Inn(Mystic)
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Mystic Groton(Mystic)(Great Value!)
$179
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
$119
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (994)
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveler rating
371
326
175
65
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
326
175
65
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetmystic aquariumfire pitbreakfast buffetindoor poololde mystic villagecommon areasfitness centerking roomnice stayconvenient locationbed was very comfortablelocal attractionsshort drivemystic pizzaironsconference
Filter
Updating list...
702 - 707 of 994 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Fantastic option if you are visiting the mystic area and want to be close to everything. It's literally across the street from Olde Mistick Village and the Aquarium. It's 5 minutes from the seaport and Mystic Pizza. It's a Hilton so it's nice - not a dumpy vacation hotel. Very nice staff and the hotel is in good condition.

Room Tip: There aren't many side doors so the main entrance is where you'll come and go from. Parking is tough - try to get close!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMystic, Rooms Division Manager at Hilton Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

I would like to personally thank you for selecting the Hilton Mystic for your recent visit. We are pleased that you chose to stay with us, and thrilled to see that your stay was enjoyable.

Feedback from Tripadvisor, is a great way for me to reward the staff for a job well done and for them to be acknowledged by both Hilton and Trip Advisor readers.

Thank you again for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Wasn't sure what to to expect when we were told this is where the family was staying. We enjoyed our stay. Nice room but seemed to be miles away from the elevator until I became accustomed to the location. Most of us met for the breakfast buffet each morning. Good food and reasonably priced. Appreciated the internet-enabled computer in the lobby area since we didn't bring a lap top and ended up needing to access a few things while we were there.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMystic, Rooms Division Manager at Hilton Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review, I am delighted to read about your wonderful experience with us. It's great that you were able to take advantage of some of our services such as the complimentary Business Center.

Thank you again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

From the complimentary breakfast to the lounge for dinner, this place is a one stop shop. The staff are friendly & the facilities are convenient to shopping & other restaurants. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rbwheeler21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMystic, Rooms Division Manager at Hilton Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your overall satisfaction is very important to us, I will be sure to share this with the team as they love when a guest has a great overall experience.

Tripadvisor, is a great way for me to reward the staff for a job well done and for them to be acknowledged by Hilton and Trip Advisor readers.

Once again, thank you for staying at the Hilton Mystic Hotel. If you ever need anything, please feel free to contact me directly. I look forward to seeing you on a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

The stay was nice very close to everything we need to do. The front desk and staff very polite. Hotel was clean but for the price it needed something special. Housekeepers need to wait a little later to knock.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank db639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMystic, Rooms Division Manager at Hilton Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

I appreciate that you have taken the time to provide us with your feedback. My staff and I strive hard to provide the best in service and accommodation, valued feedback such as yours help us better our service and product so as to achieve this goal. I am terribly sorry to hear that the Room Attendants attempted to service your room earlier than expected. I have forwarded your feedback to the Housekeeping Manager so that she is also aware of your experience.

Thank you again for choosing Hilton for your stay we hope that this experience does not hinder a possible future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I found this hotel via a bid on Priceline. The service was friendly and helpful, with the front desk person offering our choice of room location. There was a lively trivia night event going on the local bar. The pool, gym and common areas were all clean and well maintained. Our room had a comfortable king bed and was very clean and orderly. The service at the breakfast buffet was helpful. The only downside was it was not within walking distance to the seaport in Mystic, but was across the street from the aquarium and shops.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillaRosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMystic, Rooms Division Manager at Hilton Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time submit your review of our hotel, i am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Trivia night is held every Wednesday at 7pm and has become a very popular event with both hotel guests and the local community. The Mystic Seaport is located about a mile away from the hotel, but we do have a hotel shuttle that is available to bring guests to and from the seaport free of charge. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews