We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a facelift for what they charge! Location is the best part!”
Review of Hilton Mystic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Mystic
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Needs a facelift for what they charge! Location is the best part!”
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Stayed in a king sized bedroom for 270/ night w tax.

location:
The hotel is right across from old mystic village. You can literally walk there and to the aquarium. There are also restaurants you can walk to like: Go Fish, Ten Clams and Bleu Squid. You need to drive to go to seaport and downtown but both are really close.
Room:
Everything was clean. I always check bed and bathroom when I check in. All seemed clean. But the next day we found a bug crawling on the bedsheets! Yuck!!!!!
Room looked like they did a faux renovation. Added granite on top of old bathroom counters. Added crownmolding but the ceiling has visible water damage! What?! Hilton can't afford to properly fix that. And the comments about the carpet are true! Disgusting - full of stains! Rip them out!!!!
Overall, I just don't think for almost 300/night a room should look like this one did!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viajeelmundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMystic, Front Office Manager at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review, July 7, 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with valuble feedback of our hotel. I am happy to see that you find our location to be convenient. I am happy to inform you that we will be doing major rennovations in the near future. We hope to see you back should you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    287
    155
    54
    46
See reviews for
299
271
23
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goshen, New York
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times when doing business in Eastern CT. My only complaint is that in all the times that I've stayed there, I have only received a room upgrade once. Being a diamond member, this is usually automatic. But not at this hotel. However, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The bathrooms are a bit small but functional. The breakfast buffet is very good with a wide selection of choices. The only choice for dinner at this hotel is in the bar area. I made the mistake of eating there on a previous business trip and chose not to do so this time. With my corporate rate, the Hilton gives me the best value in the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plasmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMystic, Front Office Manager at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review, June 29, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I am happy that we are able to provide you with a clean and comfortable stay while you are away on business. We greatly appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Glens Falls, New York
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Needed a room in Mystic to go to an evening event at the Aquarium across the street. The hotel we had been using in Mystic was not available so I booked the Hilton instead. It is a great place to stay. Perfect location just across the street from Mystic Village and the Aquarium. The check in was flawless and fast. Our large room on the third floor was clean and well appointed. The staff in the lounge were fantastic,, we had a very nice meal and the service was friendly and fast.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMystic, Front Office Manager at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review, June 25, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to let you know about your recent trip to the Hilton. We greatly appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you again soon if you travel to Mystic area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

We headed up to Mystic for a night to do a little sightseeing and just to get away. The Hilton was conveniently located across from the aquarium which was the main part of our trip. Price was good and hotel service as great and clean, which always matters to us! Mohegan Sun was also easily accessible. We would definitely stay here again if going back to Mystic.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank laurabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMystic, Manager at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review, June 22, 2011
We greatly appreciate you taking time to let us know what you liked about our hotel. I am pleased to see that we were able to make your stay convenient and comfortable. We look forward to having you back to the hotel sould you return to Mystic, CT!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We live in NYC, so it's only about a 2 hr. drive away. Right across the street is the Mystic Aquarium, and adjacant to it is a very nice shopping village that features over 30 small stores of various kinds. I'm a retired Navy Submariner and the hotel is near the Sub Base as well as downtown Mystic and the Seaport, which makes it a good location for us.
The food at the hotel is a bit expensive, but there are many good affordable restaurants in the area, many within walking distance of the hotel. As for the hotel itself, the room was very clean, the service excellent and the staff very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jam050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMystic, Front Office Manager at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
We greatly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for taking time to let us know what you liked about our hotel. We look forward to having you back to the hotel sould you return to Mystic, CT!

Jeff Plonsky
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstable, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2011

My husband and I searched all the Inn's and Hotels in Mystic CT before choosing the Hilton. For the place and location and price it seemed the best fit for us. We made our decision after checking the reviews in tripadvisor. I told my husband that the Hilton seemed the most promising.

Last week we arrived and were not disappointed. We were several hours early and our room wasn't ready. The very pleasant clerk suggested another room A free up grade. Instead of a room she had a suite with a Jacuzzi ready if we would like that. We did like it.
The room was large, bright, clean, and the bed was very comfortable. That evening we had dinner in the room and that was great.

Next time we are in Mystic we will again Book the Hilton. Just across the street from the Mystic Aquarium and Olde Mystic Village. -Mary Ann :)

Room Tip: Always see if you can get a FREE UPGRADE.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wintermoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMystic, Director of Sales at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review, May 27, 2011
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate you taking time to let us know what you liked about our hotel. We look forward to having you back to the hotel when you return to Mystic, CT!

Sincerely,
Amanda Silvia
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2011

The hotel was centrally located across the street from the Aquarium, Starbucks and Old Mystick Village. My room was clean with Peter Roth bath products and free wireless internet access. The downside about the hotel was that my room was in the back. I had to make three right turns in order to get there. It felt like a journey. There should have been another elevator bank to access rooms on that wing. All in my stay was pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room from x00 to x30 . . . less walking
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bklynami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMystic, Director of Sales at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review, May 27, 2011
We appreciate your comments about your recent stay at our property. I will be letting the staff know about the wonderful experience we provided for you! We hope to see you soon back at the Hilton Mystic in the near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,080 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#1 of 13 in Mystic
706 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
1.5 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mystic

Property: Hilton Mystic
Address: 20 Coogan Blvd, Mystic, CT 06355-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Mystic 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mystic, Connecticut, just one block from Interstate-95, Conveniently located for both corporate and leisure visitors alike. You'll appreciate the convenient location of our newly renovated Mystic, CT hotel as a coastal stopping point between New York City and Boston, MA, filled with historic charm of maritime New England. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mystic Hotel Mystic
Hilton Hotel Mystic
Mystic Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing