We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Service”
Review of Days Inn - Mystic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn - Mystic
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Reviewed January 4, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (942)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

838 - 844 of 942 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

this is a perfectly fine little spot to crash. we were driving to florida when we passed mystic and i was a bit nervous to book budget hotels based on reviews...but i have absolutely no complaints with days inn. the room was completely clean, we felt safe, the breakfast was nothing more than waffles, fruit and pastries but that's fine by me, it was quite good! it was dead silent. not a peep heard out of other guests. it's located right off the i95 so it makes a very convenient rest spot.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashlee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Another shopping trip to the outlets leads us once again to our favorite overnight motel. During the off season this place provides a nice comfortable room at a very good place
Though not spacious the rooms are comfortable with amenities not found at more expensive hotels I have stayed at such as in room microwave and large refrigerator. Free in home wi-fi comes at an additional cost in

many hi priced hotels but not here.
Throw in a free continental breakfast that would cost at least $15-20 at any restaurant and you cant find a better stay for the money!
The rooms are clean but need an update of carpeting easily overlooked when the bed and pillows allow for a good nights sleep
Show me a clean room with good hot shower and a comfortable nights sleep and breakfast for $45 anywhere else.
Easy on/off I/95 in the heart of the Mystic tourist attractions.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank CTSm1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The room was fine, sfaff was polite and courteous, but too many T.V.
channels were not available. The breakfast was disappointing. Why was I
told by the food attendant and by the registration girl that they cut out
the bagels. . Sorr, but to me this is a part of a hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Larrry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 13 in Mystic
584 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
0.6 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
959 reviews
2 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Mystic

Address: 55 Whitehall Ave, Mystic, CT 06355-1966
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Price Range: $48 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Mystic 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next trip and stay at Days Inn – Mystic hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 95 at Exit 90, our Mystic, CT hotel near Mystic Seaport offers family fun and easy access to attractions. Our hotel is walking distance to Mystic Aquarium and the Shops at Olde Mystic Village, and a short, scenic drive to Foxwood Casino and the MGM Grand Hotel. Begin each day with free Daybreak continental breakfast. Each room in our pet-friendly hotel features free Wi-Fi Internet access and handicapped-accessible / business class rooms are available. When it is time to relax, unwind in our refreshing, outdoor pool. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Ask our friendly Front Desk staff about Mystic Aquarium and Mystic Seaport discounts. Head to Mystic Aquarium for a look into the lives of animals to entertain and raise awareness about key environmental issues. Mohegan Sun Casino and Foxwoods Casino allow you to be a part of the action with slot machines, live table gaming and entertainment. Take a trip to Dinosaur State Park, showcasing fossils from more than 200 million years ago, along with two miles of walking trails and plant life which dotted the landscape when Dinosaurs roamed the earth. Mystic Seaport features a variety of exhibits which showcase artifacts and information which educate visitors on the history of America and the Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn - Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Mystic
Days Inn Mystic
Mystic Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing