We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Meh”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Ten Clams - CLOSED

Ten Clams
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout
Description: A family-friendly restaurant where all dishes are priced under ten dollars (clams). Open year round, enjoy indoor dining or, in season, our take-out window, ice cream and outside courtyard!Join us for delicious burgers, hot or cold lobster rolls, fish and chips, chowder and all your favorite ice-cream & desserts, all for under ten dollars.
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Meh”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

The only thing this restaurant had going for it was the convenient location right in with the Mystic Shops...as others have commented, the food is obviously prepackaged frozen everything. Service was slow and inattentive, and the ice cream window is overpriced. I wish I would have taken the advice of the security guard who recommended heading across the street to Five Guys. It would have saved me some money, too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NotaShrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    66
    20
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
78 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Never again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Less than mediocre food in a pretty dinning room! Servers were friendly but the food was just frozen junk all cooked to mediocre quality.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrsevilbeetles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Neck, NY
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“We always stop here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

It's our halfway point and a longed-for treat on our way to Newport, RI. The clams and the lobster roll are always good. And nothing on the menu is more than $10. You can actually get change back from $20 for two for a nice meal. In a serious tourist area, this is highly unusual and the service is nice.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hanover
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Interesting Concept”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

The Ten Clams title reflects the restaurant's efforts to keep all menu items under $10., an intriguing idea as long as the food matches the originality of the concept. And it comes admirably close - all items being familiar i.e. fried clams, French fries,etc. Also, attached to the restaurant is an ice cream window which offers a nice variety of flavors. Service is efficient and pleasant both inside in the restaurant and at the ice cream window. The Ten Clams is located in the Olde Mystic Village.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenburgh, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

It was nothing to write home about...just a place to grab a quick bite, or a drink. The milkshake I got here was not even as good as one you would get from a gas station mart.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank WestchesterGrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing