We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in a Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2011

The HIE Mystic provides clean, comfortable, and large rooms. While working at the New London Sub Base, this hotel provided a good place to both relax and complete work. There are a good choice of restaurants in the general vicinity. This hotel is extremely close to Mystic Village, Historical Mystic, and the Aquarium. The only thing that struck me strange was that the desk clerk charged my credit card in full when I checked in. Being a Priority Club Platinum member I as surprised, since this had never occurred at the many other HIE hotels I have stayed.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RUBUMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (516)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 516 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2011

Stayed here while visiting mystic seaport & would stay again! Clean rooms, great breakfast & super comfy beds!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leeza612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We stayed here again to visit the aquarium and seaport. the hotel is still good-with large rooms and in a convenient location. You can walk to 2 restaurants-the Boathouse and the Steak Loft (where we always eat.) The complimentary breakfast improved since our last visit, with more choices. However, I was disappointed that the housekkeping staff did not do such a good job. The bedroom was clean, but the bathroom could have been cleaner. We are willing to give the hotel another try, but hope the rooms are maintained better or we will stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QueensNYtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We stayed at the Holiday Inn for a weekend getaway to Mystic for our one year anniversary. If you're looking to be in the heart of the quaint downtown scene of Mystic, his hotel is not there. It is within walking distance to the shops and aquarium though on a quiet road. The front desk staff was very cheery and welcoming. We arrived way before check in time and the girl did her best to get us into our room very quickly. She even asked the maids to clean our room first. That was much appreciated. The hotel was nice and clean. We had a room with a jacuzzi. There was complimentary chocolate and champagne that I didn't expect. That was a nice surprise. The indoor pool is nice but not heated! That was very disappointing. And the hot tub wasnt working in the pool area. The room was $250 after tax and fees. Not horrible but a little expensive. The free breakast was nice for what it was. Bagels, muffins, pancakes, cinnabons, yogurt, eggs, bacon...the usual. The staff was very attentive and nice. Overall a great hotel, just wish we were in the heart of downtown more. I would recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ncr222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

I had an 11th hour business trip and this was the only place available on our corporate "approved" hotel list. I was not expecting much but I was very pleased with the place in a business traveler sort of view. The check-in was very easy, location excellent, room is very nice, spacious lobby, quiet rooms, business center is adequate and WiFi is very fast. That being said, I cannot comment on the pool (other than it is there) or the breakfast as my day starts long before the 0630 breakfast start time. There is a grocery store (McQuaids) just thru the back of the hotel through a small stand of trees - very convenient and within walking distance. The Boathouse restaurant is located right next door and serves quite a tasty meal. All in all, This is just what a business traveler would want for a short stay in the area.

Room Tip: Get a room with 2 Queen beds ..... very spacious and lots of room to spread out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Geocaching Ace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Went for a weekend getaway for my sister's birthday....check-in was like 1,2,3. We had 2 rooms with double beds, they were right next to each other on the first floor. Asked for a switch of rooms on a different floor but were told that none was available....that was fine however, because if you didn't look out the window, you would not know you're on the first floor. The Hotel is on a little hill and away from the highway....so no noise. The room were spacious, beds were comfortable, bathroom and shower were sizeable and clean. Wireless internet, table, couch, microwave and refrig in the rooms all definitely a plus and they all came in pretty handy. Breakfast was very good....everyone enjoyed it.
The only thing which disappointed the kids especially, was the pool. It had too much chlorine and so they closed it. They were only able to use it for a quick minute....as the chlorine was irritable.
Price could've been better.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Corletta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Stayed for a week here in Sept. I was traveling for work. No complains other than there is no wireless Internet in the rooms. Check out the restaurant next door, it's delicious!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ponceno1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
0.2 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
927 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
1.5 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
776 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#1 of 13 in Mystic
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Mystic

Address: 6 Coogan Blvd, Mystic, CT 06355-1941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mystic
#5 Family Hotel in Mystic
#5 Business Hotel in Mystic
Price Range: $90 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Mystic 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Mystic Hotel. Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Mystic, CT and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Mystic Hotel Mystic
Mystic Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Mystic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing