We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food and even better view....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea View Snack Bar

Sea View Snack Bar
Ranked #17 of 98 Restaurants in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our family owned business has been proudly serving the Mystic area since 1976. We offer a variety of fresh seafood, including whole clams, calamari, sea scallops, fish and crab cakes. On our menu, there are burgers, foot long hot dogs, fresh crisp salads and milkshakes. Try our famous fresh lobster salad roll while enjoying a breathtaking view of the Mystic River. Located between the Mystic seaport and the Mystic Aquarium.
Yorktown Heights, New York
Level Contributor
133 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Very good food and even better view....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

All our past family trips to Mystic have been in either late Autumn or Winter so we never got to eat here. This time we visited Mystic for 4th of July weekend and couldn't wait to check it out. We ended up eating here twice. Seeing the long lines(moved quickly) at the counters reassured us the food was good. We tried the seafood dishes and salads and all were great. Plenty of tables to sit at and parking lot is pretty big. You will definitely appreciate the views of the Mystic River from here as it is amazing. Try to go for sunset and take some awesome pics.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LVLN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    100
    44
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
morris, ct
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We ate here twice, on our way into Mystic and on our way home. Husband said lobster bisque was tasty; just don't expect chunks of lobster. I had fried oyster dinner the first time, and fried shrimp side dish the second time. The french fries were ok, cole slaw was tasty.... but I didn't need the starch on the second trip. Seafood tasted fresh, and food was hot.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank baglab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
159 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good food on The Mystic River”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We always eat here when are in Mystic. Sometimes we come back through Mystic just to eat here. Love the food! It has a beautiful view. It sits right on the river! Beautiful sunsets. Great lobster rolls & clam strips.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wolfspark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewing, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Snack Shack with a Good View”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stopped here for a snack and got the cheese fries. They were good. The shack is on the water which gives it a nice atmosphere. Decent prices and good ice cream place next door.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank joydivisyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
107 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great spot for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Walked from mystic seaport to seaview. great outdoor seating. whole fried clams well-cooked and tasty with tartar sauce, fries & coleslaw. would've loved to try the lobster roll. efficient service. dessert by twisters nearby soft-serve icecream amazing waffle cones yum!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NQuoryo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sea View Snack Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing