We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly's stays open in Mystic” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Friendly's

Friendly's
Ranked #9 of 10 Dessert in Mystic
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Groton CT
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly's stays open in Mystic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Yes, it's all about the area, people. I always know what I'm getting at Friendly's including my delicious hot fudge sundae. So glad the Friendly's didn't get omitted in this area. My mainstay is always the cheeseburger and fries. Goes way back to the 70's.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank suzibeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    50
    34
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Preston, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ice Cream !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Friendly's is my favorite place to go for ice cream treats. The Jim dandy is a HUGE banana split with 5 scoops of ice cream and 3 delicious toppings of your choice. I dare you to eat one.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank herBEVness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, New York
Level Contributor
134 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Fun & big family booths”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our three families with toddlers were able to fit into two large booths for ice cream after dinner. The kids' ice cream cone was quite generous, though the adult 2-scoop sundaes were mostly toppings and not enough ice cream. Would recommend the 3-scoop sundae for adults instead, which initially sounded too big for us.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank slikrokbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Food - Reasonable Prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Good old Friendly's !!! Still a great family restaurant with reasonable prices and good food. Right off Route 95 at the Mystic Exit. Stop in for breakfast as you are heading South or lunch or dinner anytime. Food is good and very reasonable.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Wow!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

You should see the size of the meals in this place! It's a chain we don't have at home so was a surprise to me. Service was appalling, they were more interested in chatting to their friends and washing the floor than serving, but the food was fine. I'd go back.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank EA59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friendly's also viewed

 

Been to Friendly's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing