We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast, pleasant staff”
Review of Kitchen Little

Kitchen Little
Ranked #12 of 99 Restaurants in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Signature Breakfast, Lunch offering fresh local seafood, fresh and seasonal ingredients. Located at the Mystic Marina. Panoramic marine view of The Mystic River. Outdoor patio upper deck dining and inside dining room. As featured in Ct, Gourmet and Yankee Magazines. Chosen Best Breakfast in CT by The Food Network Magazine. Best of Connecticut Magazine's "Best Breakfast with a View" 2012.
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good breakfast, pleasant staff”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Breakfast was good and would return. Staff was pleasant but a bit too busy and our order was incomplete. We caught their attention long enough to partially correct it but they abruptly turned away before we finished.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Foxyfletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    107
    42
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast - GREAT”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for good breakfast this place was great. Very small tables, no ambiance - great service

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KingNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London CT
Level Contributor
144 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good Lunch”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Wife enjoyed her angus burger and fries, I enjoyed a tuna slab on burger bun and crab soup. You cannot get tuna on a bun and crab soup just anywhere. Very good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dbarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen County, NJ
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Overpriced bland food in a charmless venue.”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Only the corned beef hash was heavenly. Everything else was ordinary, or bad. If you pay $20 for a lobster Eggs Benedict, they shouldn't charge you an $1.50 for two spoonfuls of hash browns! The lobster meat was tasteless and super chewy telling me it was old or left over from the weekend rush, and like other diner's complaints; breakfast arrived cold. I believe they must pre-poach their eggs, and fail to warm them enough for service. Lastly, my hollandaise sauce needed salt and lemon, and tasted both bland and thin. The packaged stuff I make at home is more delicious. My husband's omelet dish boasted it would be smothered in jalapeño cheese, but it was not, his dish was bland, and the portions ( though when food is this mediocre, who cares) were small. The marina was a far drive, the place's atmosphere boring and a bit smelly, like an old mildewed dishrag. Also, The view was not charming, you see the marina parking lot. With tip , this crummy eggs breakfast cost $40. Stay away from this crummy tourist trap. Noone asked, BTW, how our food was. Perhaps they don't want to hear the answer... Oh, yeah, the hot water tap in the ladie's room was also broken. Just not worth the trip at all!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank whatsitwerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Truly EXCELLENT food!!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We chose Kitchen Little after having zero success finding a Sunday brunch opportunity in Mystic. Out of the way, secluded, off the beaten path and well worth it! From Bobby the Maitre D to the food it's a great experience. Crowded yes it was but we didn't wait ok g and the food is worth anything. I rarely am as impressed with food as so much if it lacks originality and freshness but Kitchen Little has both! I truly enjoy a restaurant that cares about the food and these folks do. We had lobster Benedict, California Benedict, crab and cream cheese scrambled eggs and a few ala carte items each tasting excellent.

The atmosphere is not quaint or romantic but the food is wonderful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Poikelos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kitchen Little? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing