We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and excellent pizza.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mystic Pizza

Mystic Pizza
Ranked #9 of 99 Restaurants in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
PA
Level Contributor
89 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great service and excellent pizza.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We ate here three times while in the area. They have fast service and great pizza and salads. We had the Mystic Salad along with our pizza and it was very good. The servers are friendly and accomodating. It's casual and has good food which is all we cared about.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank walkaday65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,567 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    668
    513
    257
    77
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Fried pickles”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Well, any "Mystic Pizza" movie fan must dine here once. Inside, it bears little resemblance to the movie, but it was obvious that it was filmed in Mystic. You'll surely recognize the outside of the restaurant.
Anyway, the pizza is very good, especially the sauce. But at our table, the fried pickles stole the show! Crispy, salty...great with beer! Still craving them!
The ambience is all about the movie, which runs on a flat screen TV so you can catch it again while you eat. There are great photos of all of the actors, actresses and making of the film throughout the place.
The staff was very friendly and service was excellent. We loved our waitress!
So stop by and enjoy. It's worth it!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank baybay2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, New York
Level Contributor
117 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

This famous pizza place is all that it claims to be and more. The crust was amazing and the sauce unlike anything I had ever had before. The service was quick and the waitress was attentive. I only wish we could have tried more than one pizza from here during our short stay.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank lovestotravel061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Had to try it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Ok, so we had to go there because of the movie, like so many other reviewers. The pizza is more of a Greek style pizza...softer crust with a little olive oil on the bottom of it to crisp up the bottom a little with more toppings than NY style pizza. We prefer it over NY style. We were there early on a Sunday and the cashier was helpful, friendly, and even offered to take a photo of us.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, good service, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

I'm not a big fan of the movie Mystic Pizza, but when driving through the town of Mystic on a rainy day with the mist rising over the bridge, a parking space magically opened up in front of the establishment, and the rest is history. We liked the food and atmosphere, and our waitress was very attentive. If you're a fan of the movie, there are lots of souvenirs available. When you go there, be sure to sample the local beer.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank momtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mystic Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing