We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bravo!”

Bravo Bravo Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 99 Restaurants in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Harrison, New York
2 reviews
“Bravo!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The food and atmosphere was very good though a bit crowded and little pricey. Service was ok. Great location with a nice walk along the river and the drawbridge.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    117
    27
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
221 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Read reviews carefully”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This is a Italian restaurant. The purpose of this statement is to point out that most of the negative reviews are on steaks and seafood. We stayed away from these items and found the food to be excellent. We ordered short rib Mac and cheese as a appetizer and it was to die for. Cindy ordered the stuffed veal and it was fabulous. I ordered the special pork chop and it was very good. I would recommend this restaurant.
Yes the noise level was high. Our server Ben was very attentive.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank USMC178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east lyme, ct
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“maybe they have lost their way”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have been dozens of times. The last two visits will be our last. My friend and I use to love to sit at their bar. Very social spot with great bar offerings and small plates. I don't care about the noise of people having fun, but I do want consistent food. I love their small pasta fagioli. It was a pile of mush last time I had it. Not very good. Bartender saw that I had less than a bite and didn't say a word. Same with the gnocchi, didn't seem like it was prepared with a lot of love. Dissapointing last visit. Good to see that they are still busy despite the lackluster menu performance. Too many really excellent spots around to go back. I've always enjoyed Carol, so I hope they figure it out

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lawarence G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor Locks, Connecticut
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love the bar”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We started coming here 4 years ago when we stay in mystic because its attached to the Whalers Inn. We love the bar. It is loud but we love the the atmosphere. We have met great people and staff. Kevin and Angela are great! They make you feel welcome and we had some great conversations. No matter how busy they were they still took time chat and catch u. The drinks are fantastic. My husband who does nit like cocktails loved their espresso martini. We always made it a point to end our evenings at Bravo Bravo.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katandglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bring your earplugs”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Food was great. Advice to all - If you go to an Italian Restaurant, don't order steak. And an over-done steak can't be fixed. If you go to a steak house, don't order seafood . . duh. HOWEVER, if you go to Bravo Bravo, take earplugs, unless you like listening to the sound of loud, drunk rude people laughing and talking at the top of their lungs. Better sit outside and wait for the sound of the horn at the drawbridge.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bravo Bravo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing