We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful corporate dinner!”

Latitude 41 Restaurant and Tavern
Reserve with OpenTable
Latitude 41 Restaurant and Tavern is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 99 Restaurants in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $34
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Located in a newly renovated 19th century landmark on the shores of the Mystic River, our welcoming ambiance captures a fresh essence of the maritime experience. Natural hues surround a unique combination of historical and contemporary elements including extraordinary photographs from the Rosenfeld Collection. Choose to dine in one of our main dining rooms, gather with family or friends for casual fare in our classic tavern, warm yourself near one of our fireplaces or enjoy cool river breezes as you dine al fresco; we offer something for every taste. Serving new American cuisine, using the highest quality ingredients; we practice a no boundaries approach to flavors and techniques. We support our local farmers and pride ourselves with a philosophy based on consistency, creativity, innovation and inspiration. Latitude 41 is truly a destination dining experience.
1 review
“Wonderful corporate dinner!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My company and I went to latitude 41 on Tuesday night for a business dinner. We were greeted at the door by a friendly face. After we all meted at the bar, we were escorted to a private room. We were then greeted by the manager, Carrie, who introduced herself and if there was anything we needed, to contact her personally. During this time, this manager came by our table to make sure our dining experience was the best it could be. The food was wonderful, and the service was outstanding, and when I'm in town again, I will be back at your restaurant.
Best regards,
Ellen Agnew

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elle_Agnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerry0776, General Manager at Latitude 41 Restaurant and Tavern, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank -You so much for having your meeting at Latitude. Anytime we can be of service to you, please let us know. I`t was great getting to know you all. Call me anytime.
Thank-You,
Kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    157
    60
    27
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
MYSTIC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OK food, a little expensive but all in the location”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Pretty good overall, the tower of onion rings was impressive but the food was average for above average prices. Around $14 for a sandwich, draft selection is all Shipyard Brewing beers. Not bad if at the Seaport and looking for something better than the Galley food!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster County, PA
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“I don't know what happened..”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This was our second visit to Latitude 41 in Mystic and it was no where near as nice as the first. upon entering we stood at the entrance for awhile waiting to be seated when finally a hostess showed up and asked us if we wanted the dining room or the tavern. We asked for the tavern. She pointed to the door and said that someone would seat us there. Once again we waited (Something which I will NEVER do, but we did since the food and service were so great the last time) Finally seated somewhere between the pots on chairs put there to collect rain from the leaking roof and a family with many children. We waited again from someone to acknowledge us with menus, a hello, anything! A menu arrived and we ordered. As we waited for what seemed like an eternity for our meal, the wait staff began to gather at the bar and complain..loudly about EVERYTHING. How totally unprofessional! So between the sounds of the water pinging off all of the buckets and the employees complaining we do not even remember what we ate. Could not get out of there fast enough.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SallyJ_V_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerry0776, General Manager at Latitude 41 Restaurant and Tavern, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
I am very sorry to hear about your trip. We did it right once and we will do it again. Please join us again. I will make it right for you the next time your here. Please ask for me.
Thank- You,
Kerry Latham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Latitude 41 is a very good restaurant. I had made a reservation and stated that it was our 1st anniversary. They wished us happy anniversary when we checked in with the host, gave us a nice table and our service was outstanding. The food was great and reasonably priced. Overall a good experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Douglas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stopped for lunch on a quick visit to Mystic. Food was excellent. The Cubano panini was really good, and paying a $1.50 for the sweet potato fries was so worth it. Good food, good drinks, and friendly knowledgable staff. Prices were ok , being that's its in Mystic and walking distance to the seaport ( really its connected to it) can definitely recommend it, and if I am ever in the area again will go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pspud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Latitude 41 Restaurant and Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing