We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere, food OK”
Review of Steak Loft

Steak Loft
Ranked #27 of 100 Restaurants in Mystic
Price range: $1 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Mystic's best steakhouse and top seafood restaurant are one and the same.Voted Connecticut Magazine's Reader's Choice Award for Best Steak everyyear since 1983! And our fresh seafood selections and create-your-own salad bar are just as delicious. Come visit us in the Olde Mistick Village for great food, great drinks and live entertainment in our Lounge!
laurel, ny
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, food OK”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The bar area is welcoming and friendly; decorated in old license plates (a hobby of mine). Service and staff were wonderful and friendly. Food was OK, steak I had was a bit too fatty and overcooked but my companion's chicken was fine. Will go back and try different items on the menu to get a better assessment of the food quality.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jay1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    267
    187
    85
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hethersett, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
423 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Nice place but it is what it is”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

My wife had a bottle of merlot $18 and I finally had a full pint 20 oz of IPA for $4.75. Decided upon the scallops with mashed potato which she said was very nice and consistedof roughly 10=15 scallops in a dish with a separate plate of mash for $28 and I had a 1/4 bbq chicken and half rack of ribs combo with steak chips for $22. It was nice but nothing spectacular if you know what I mean as it didn't set my taste buds alight. We also enjoyed the free salad bar and bread which was nice in olive oil and balsamic vinegar. Nice place and came away feeling stuffed but not overawed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jezz c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellow Springs, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great salad bar!!”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

the meal was great, the staff was attentive and polite and the salad bar was the best i've had in a long time. also good entertainment in the lounge.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jjoGulfport_MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckley
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent steak.”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

The steak was excellent. It was served well and was hot.
Unfortunately advertising FRESH strawberries and sending out tinned strawberries 'because of the season' and failing to reduce the bill was a black mark.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank laedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Ribs”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Just eaten the best rack of ribs, so tender, fall off the bone with a great BBQ sauce, totally stuffed. Great music in the background from a local bluesy type group

Helpful?
Thank Shaun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Steak Loft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing