We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, nice bar”
Review of Steak Loft

Steak Loft
Ranked #27 of 100 Restaurants in Mystic
Price range: $1 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Mystic's best steakhouse and top seafood restaurant are one and the same.Voted Connecticut Magazine's Reader's Choice Award for Best Steak everyyear since 1983! And our fresh seafood selections and create-your-own salad bar are just as delicious. Come visit us in the Olde Mistick Village for great food, great drinks and live entertainment in our Lounge!
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Friendly, nice bar”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We went there to watch the Bruins game and have dinner. Loved the quick bites menu in the bar, a good portion for a lesser price. The bartender was attentive and good. As odd as it sounds the thing I liked best about this bar was that there is a foot rest around the base of the bar, so you have somewhere to put your feet.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank starmarker521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    271
    190
    87
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Greenwich, RI
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pretty nice place!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My wife and I had lunch here on the Sunday of !e,oriel Day weekend. Very pleasant staff. Our server was attentive and the food was good. Prices were fair, comparable to other restaurants of this type. I would recommend the Steak Loft when you're in the area!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dondo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle Grove, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best steak and shrimp!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

What a place! We sat in the "bar" area and listened to 2 guys sing and play the piano. They played the oldies mostly from musicals. They were awesome! The food was awesome and the service was awesome! Did I mention the place is awesome?! It's awesome! You have to go!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, UK
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Harmless but don't expect too much”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We were happily staying in a nearby Hampton Inn and The Steak Loft was in walking distance. When we walked in we were met by two young ladies who weren't really bothered if we went to the restaurant or bar but didn't sell the options either way as that would have interrupter their conversation. We chose to go to the bar and have drinks before we decided to eat. The bar staff were great and we really enjoyed the experience. The food however was a big let down and we weren't expecting much. The Steak was fine but I wanted chicken which was cooked far too much and no where near the standard expected.

The convenience of this restaurant was the location to our hotel after driving all day - but probably won't return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hampt0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, SC
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Steak”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This popular and busy restaurant served up and excellent NY strip - my favorite steak. It was a bit pricy and those in my party not eating steak were a bit disappointed in their selections. By all means, go here if you are a steak lover. Good service and the steak was yummy and the variety on the salad bar was quite good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank k9judgeSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Steak Loft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing