We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for lunch for one”
Review of Pizzetta

Pizzetta
Ranked #29 of 99 Restaurants in Mystic
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Media, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
97 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch for one”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Had a very nice lunch at the bar. Small, very cozy place with excellent service. My Panini sandwich was very good. Had wanted to try a pizza, but talked to the waitress and concluded one would be too much for just one person. Will go back.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rikter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    64
    19
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“long wait and lack of service ruined lunchtime”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We were visitng family in Mystic and wandered by Pizetta's on a Saturday. The place was full but not crowded, and it had an interesting menu of panini's and soups in addition to pizza. So we ordered and after about 15 minutes my soup was delivered. A very small bowl of chowder -- with a soup spoon. No place setting , no napkin-- just the soup. My lunch companions had no food delivered and we then waited over a half hour without any additional food or any recognition from the waiteress. On a couple of occassions we signaled to her but it took over a half hour before she approached our table. When asked about our order, she quicky said that paninis always take a long time and ran away. Much later, the panini's arrived. (at that point we had been seated for over an hour) and she delivered the very small sandwiches with no apology at all. They were OK but not worth $9 and an hour long wait. A side order of chicken wings was also disappoionting. The 6 wings were so small that I doubted that they were real wings.
All in all Pizetta is a tourist trap that I will not return to .


.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sampson76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Vegan Options!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great pizza with a great amount of yummy chunky sauce as well and Daiya vegan cheese and tons of vegan meat topping choices! A must for any vegan or vegetarian driving through!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Allison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Tuesday night date night offer”
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

We went on a Tuesday in October and they had a fantastic offer, 1 large pizza and 4 beers for 20 bucks! Awesome deal. The pizzas are great and whilst this place is really busy, the staff were very efficient.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank genghlislive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent vegan pizza”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We ate there twice while on vacation. The pizza was delicious and so were the meatless nuggets. We had the dairy free veggie pesto pizza both times!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank gabby1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzetta also viewed

 

Been to Pizzetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing