We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Served the purpose of eating a meal”
Review of Go Fish

Go Fish
Reserve with OpenTable
Go Fish is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 100 Restaurants in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Coogan Blvd & Clara Dr
Description: The Freshest Fish This Side of the Shoreline! Enjoy Mystic's best seafood any way you want it … raw or cooked. Dine on the freshest sushi and raw bar selections; carefully grilled, roasted, steamed, seared or Cajun-blackened fish; creative salads, pastas and stews; or beef and poultry entrees. Enjoy all of this in a visually eclectic sea of murals, mobiles, sculpture, paintings, blown glass, and neon by regional artists. Go Fish – a thoroughly fresh experience.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Served the purpose of eating a meal”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Got to Olde Mistick Village just before everything was closing, and the place I wanted to dine at was closed. Go Fish was the only place that was open.

I had the fish and chips. The fish was average, and the fries were not very good.

The restaurant is enormous in size. I sat closer to the windows, but it was still a little dark inside.

It was okay, but I wouldn't go back there.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sacredphi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    157
    78
    28
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We were there last Monday eve for dinner. Restaurant was practically empty. Service was very good, although the food was nothing special.
Salad was good, bowl of chowder was good but small portions.
Fish and chips were not great and overpriced.

Doubt we'd go back,

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SRBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Horrible fish at Go fish”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I thought I was safe ordering the fish and chips at this restaurant, but it was one of the worst plates of foods I have had in a long time-"off-tasting" fish, grayish cole slaw which tasted like it had been made days ago or poured out of a can, and non-descript fries. The waitress removed my basically untouched plate of food without comment, and then acted like I was the only one who had ever complained about the food when it was suggested that they might like to check their fish and cole slaw. They did comp the meal, but the experience here was my first and last.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank loves2go2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinton Falls, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious, Fresh Seasood!”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Arrived with a co-worker and we enjoyed a delicious seafood dinner - the Clam Chowder is very, very good and we were pleasantly surprised with lots of clams - and less potatoes!

My seafood pasta with Shrimp, scallops, lobster, and crab was delicious and my buddies fresh scallops looks good!

The Wine list was pretty decent and wasn't too expensive for each glass, so I was happy and the beer selection seemed pretty decent as well.

Not surprisingly, dessert did not disappoint either!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner with Friends”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

In six years this has been our fourth visit to Go Fish and the food is consistent. The meals were excellent and service was outstanding. We all had fish and it was fresh, cod, fluke, fish and chips. Definitely a place to visit again.

Michelle, CT

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shelly10766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Go Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing