We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Dinner with Friends”
Review of Go Fish

Go Fish
Reserve with OpenTable
Go Fish is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 100 Restaurants in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Coogan Blvd & Clara Dr
Description: The Freshest Fish This Side of the Shoreline! Enjoy Mystic's best seafood any way you want it … raw or cooked. Dine on the freshest sushi and raw bar selections; carefully grilled, roasted, steamed, seared or Cajun-blackened fish; creative salads, pastas and stews; or beef and poultry entrees. Enjoy all of this in a visually eclectic sea of murals, mobiles, sculpture, paintings, blown glass, and neon by regional artists. Go Fish – a thoroughly fresh experience.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner with Friends”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

In six years this has been our fourth visit to Go Fish and the food is consistent. The meals were excellent and service was outstanding. We all had fish and it was fresh, cod, fluke, fish and chips. Definitely a place to visit again.

Michelle, CT

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shelly10766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    157
    78
    28
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Massachusetts, United States
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Friday Night Fish”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

The family all decided we needed some fish on Friday so we went off to "Go Fish". For a restaurant in a small mall it was nicely designed inside with a large bar area. We were greeted promptly and our group of 5 was quickly seated. Wait staff was very efficient and friendly - happy to explain the specials. We enjoyed the calamari and dumplings for our appetizer. Two friends had the scallops (my wife was happy that they offered "small plates" ) and enjoyed their meal. I had the fish and chips - a little too much breading for my taste but still very good. The Cod special was enjoyed and a childs portion of chicken strips was also a hit. The price was expensive but we included cocktails and wine with the meal. Excellent service with a smile made the evening very good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimmi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, CT, United States
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lot of character.”
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Interesting decor surrounds a large dining area. There is also a large bar and a sushi bar. In the sushi bar you get the main menu and the sushi menu. The sushi specials were really tasty.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wildman503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“terrific”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

the food was amazing the service terrific and the pricing just right. We will definitely revisit there! wi

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank rainbow301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Mixed”
Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Food ranged from okay to very good. The "Tokyo Nachos" and the house version of the California roll being in the latter category. Cod that required salting and lemon-juicing to flavor being in the former category. Frustratingly uneven and sometimes plain strange service -- like the policy that the sushi menu is available only in the sushi room.

Helpful?
Thank vacationer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Go Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing