We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop by if you're in the area”

Captain Daniel Packer Inne Restaurant and Pub
Ranked #4 of 99 Restaurants in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
145 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Stop by if you're in the area”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

But certainly don't make this a destination. We were staying in the area for a show at Foxwoods and went to Mystic Seaport for the day and Daniel Packer for dinner before the show. We arrived a half hour before dinner service began and were shown to the bar in the cellar. We thought it was a little odd that we just couldn't be seated in the dining room to enjoy our cocktail. It was "Restaurant Week" in Mystic and we enjoyed the specials being offered: Truffled scallops and lobster. We would go again IF we were at the casinos for a show.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeteNWMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    556
    295
    96
    42
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Groton CT
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Historic stop of one of our Presidents”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Eat downstairs at the bar or upstairs on the other two floors. Great service either place. My favorite is the special chicken which is the best I've ever eaten. Always good wait staff here. Downstairs bartender puts on a show when someone orders the "flaming coffee drink". I've ordered it just for the show.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank suzibeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
155 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great pub lunch”
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for a late lunch wanted something quick and comfort food.
Clam chowder (new England style) was excellent enjoyed it so much. Onion rings where good not the greatest but would order again. Great prices for the quality.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank db639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Berwick, Maine
Level Contributor
72 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We visited because my son saw the Angus chili on the menu. We ate downstairs in the pub, were seated promptly and were quickly served our drinks and had any question answered about the menu. We started with a tenderloin bruschetta for an appetizer and it was to die for..for dinner my wife opted for the water street burger and I the lemon pepper chicken..both were delicious and cooked perfectly. A great experience, I would definitely return. My sons chili was awesome, so he says, he ate it all!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dwthibodeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“love D.p.i”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The food is great here. We visit offten. The muscles and steak are my regular request. Its reasonably priced with good portions.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tyler n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain Daniel Packer Inne Restaurant and Pub also viewed

 

Been to Captain Daniel Packer Inne Restaurant and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing