We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Good Breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mystic Diner and Restaurant

Mystic Diner and Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 98 Restaurants in Mystic
Price range: $1 - $21
Cuisines: American, Diner, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Breakfast served all day, family friendly, great for large groups, homestyle desserts and great ice cream too.
Phoenix, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

I was satisfied with the meal, but I am used to a bit more of a serving for a certain price, I must say that part disappointed me.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Giants18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    324
    160
    83
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Went here for breakfast with my family, portions were good but a bit pricier than we were used to but that's to be expected in a different state. All in all, very good food and great servers.

Helpful?
Thank Desiree410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“reasonable food but overpriced for what it is”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Average food but great waitress who was very helpful. Main course came out 2 minutes after we received our soup cup! Little expensive for what it was.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
235 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We had a group of 5. 3 adults and 2 children . We all had breakfast and all of the orders came out fast and hot. You get alot of food for the price.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank leon039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gluten Free at Mystic Diner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

My husband, son, and I all are gluten free for health reasons. We needed a place for breakfast, and decided to try this to see if they could accomodate us. We ended up eating here twice, and had no problems. The waitress was actually familiar with celiac and gluten issues, and was very friendly and helpful. She even put an allergy allert on the receipt! We had omelettes, home fries, and bacon and they were good and didn't cause any issues. The only thing we didn't care for was the cleanliness of the restaurant, the floors were filthy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LShank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mystic Diner and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mystic Diner and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing