We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great prices!”

Mystic Diner and Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 100 Restaurants in Mystic
Price range: $1 - $21
Cuisines: American, Diner, Greek, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Takeout
Description: Breakfast served all day, family friendly, great for large groups, homestyle desserts and great ice cream too.
Lisbon, New York, United States
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food, great prices!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had dinner on a Saturday night at the Diner. We were offered the regular menu as well as a special menu offering an appetizer, entree, and dessert for a fixed price, $16.95. There were several choices in each category for that price. I had Asian spring rolls, chicken parmesan, and ice cream. The portions were ample, and the food was delicious! I would definitely go back to the Diner!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    358
    181
    90
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, New York
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great diner!”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We found this treasure for our dinner on a Saturday night while vacationing in Mystic. They offered a special that included appetizer, entree, and dessert for 16.95. We had various meals and all were very good and the food came out in a very timely manner. The apple pie just melted in my mouth. We definitely would eat there again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank lovestotravel061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We used to like this place when it was the Equinox. It has now changed names (and i guess owners?) and is called Mystic Diner. The service has gone downhill both in quality and in mood. Our waitress was not very pleasant, both orders came out wrong, and she then accused us of trying to sneak out without paying when I had gone to the restroom and my wife was standing right by the cash register, waiting for me. Not just uncalled for, but demeaning and obnoxious. And by the way, the person who seemed to be the shift manager witnessed this affair and said/did nothing. Stay away. You can easily do better right nearby. And if not, it is worth being hungry for another 45 minutes and waiting for Providence.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport, pa.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“JUST OK!!!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We had fish and chips dinner, with chowder (good) the fish breading was thick and seamed to hold the grease.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank slowpoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totowa, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Average diner food in an above average setting”
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

First things first... BRIGHT! Clean, BIG! Very nice. Breakfast fare was comparable to the Jersey diners I grew up going to. Service could have been a bit quicker, but they did seem short handed. I would go again for breakfast or lunch next time I am visiting.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shyfunnygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mystic Diner and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mystic Diner and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing