We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“name change but still fast friendly service....”

Mystic Diner and Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 99 Restaurants in Mystic
Price range: $1 - $21
Cuisines: American, Diner, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Breakfast served all day, family friendly, great for large groups, homestyle desserts and great ice cream too.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“name change but still fast friendly service....”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

great value for a fast breakfast... our waitress was very helpful and knew how to aim me to a great meal... still wish I could save room for a milkshake- they look great

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank helloworld22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    340
    164
    85
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
111 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

While staying at Howard Johnson, we decided to have breakfast at the Equinox Diner and were very pleased with the food as well as the service. The servers were very attentive and the food was great....looking forward to visiting Equinox again on our next visit to Mystic, CT.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scorpianeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, Connecticut
1 review
“Don't miss the chance to experience the Best food, Service and Awesome atmosphere In Mystic!”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Truly is a Legend in the making! The size of this Diner/Resturant is more like a attraction that demands your visit. The staff was everywhere and very accomedating. The menu was perfect for breakfast lunch or dinner with some very special and unique choices. The three of us each ordered something different from eggs bacon and home fries to deep fried French toast smothered with fruit with a to-die-for sauce (we all shared that!) and of course a perfect omelette! Well that leaves the price....amazingly affordable!
Going to be planning a brunch for my family here on Sunday and then visit the rest of the attractions.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, New Jersey
Level Contributor
109 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lots of choices, great diner food”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This is an easy on/easy off dining choice for those traveling on route 95. We had an amazing breakfast there--crisp bacon, cooked exactly the way we like it, Hawaiian French toast with pineapple, bananas and coconut, lots of good coffee, omelet--huge breakfast for two, with tax and tip came to $30.

The diner was clean, bright, with plenty of seating. Service was average--adequate, but nothing to rave about.

The best part was the abundance of food choices. There is enough to please just about everyone. We will definitely stop again when we do our NJ to Cape Cod area journey.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“"A MUST GO" PLACE TO EAT!!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The Food, Food Preparation & Presentation was Great. Excellent Service with a Friendly Atmosphere. Everyone was very polite. The Owner visited almost every table to make Out Of Towner Feel like they were right at home. Would definitely make it point to Eat there again when driving through the area. It will be apart of our plans when traveling in that area again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mystic Diner and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing