We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idea Place for a Weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Taber Inne and Suites
Ranked #2 of 12 Mystic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Holyoke, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Idea Place for a Weekend!”
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Just had a reunion weekend with my high school girlfriends at the Taber Inne. The location of the hotel is perfect. It is within walking distance to town and 5 minutes from Stonington Borough. The rooms were idea, especially the 2 bedroom townhouse. The townhouse was so cozy. The living room was the perfect place for us to relax and to chat. The rooms were extremely clean and the bathrooms were well supplied with towels. The staff is magnificent and definitely goes the extra yard to meet the needs of their guests. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryellen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    77
    28
    7
    6
See reviews for
88
102
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Earlier this week I stayed, with a group of 30, at Taber Inne, Mystic, Ct. What a truly delightful place to stay.
The rooms are nicely appointed and very spacious set in a very quiet environment.
We were warmly welcomed by the original owner, Mrs Taber. What a wonderful host!

Nearby were good eateries and the charming village of Mystic.

Room Tip: Any room is good, but the 4-poster bed rooms are very special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesleychr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katonah, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

A last minute booking (benefitting from a cancellation) for Columbus Day weekend had us heading to Mystic for a couple of nights. I'd read most of the earlier reviews so was expecting more of a motel than a traditional inn, and it certainly is that, but much nicer than most of the motels I've stayed in before. Our room in Wexford House was one of the luxury rooms, complete with canopy bed, fireplace and 2-person jacuzzi. The weekend's mini-heatwave left the fireplace obsolete and our room very hot with the direct afternoon sun, but the balcony was a nice place to sit and relax and watch the sunset. The room was clean and comfortable, and relatively quiet, set back from the road however the trainline runs directly behind the property, so allow for regular Amtrak passes. Breakfast was fine, with a good selection of fruit, juice, yoghurt, breads and cereals, perfectly adequate to set us up for the day. Staff were friendly and relaxed, and very welcoming. Our only criticism, if it can even be called that, is that there is no provision for guests to make tea of coffee outside of breakfast hours, and as the local Dunkin Donuts closed at 8pm and the nearest Starbucks is a couple of miles away, we felt it could be a welcome addition to the facilities. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would return if life takes us back to Mystic, and would recommend to family or friends looking for a couple of nights' stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MellieLou71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

very clean and comfortable motel with good size rooms and terrific large indoor (about 17x12 yard) pool

the pool and change areas include showers and are immaculate
small TV
the grounds are lovely
need a car or a longish walk to downtown area
pleasant continental breakfast and friendly innkeeper
very good value

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ontariosnowbird60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

They were nice people and the room was clean. Breakfast was ok and the price was a little high for what it was. Bed was good and clean. Small bathroom but clean.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tab-reho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We were caught out with no where to stay en route to Cape Cod - The tourist board recommended we chance ringing the Taber Inn - we got the last room on a busy weekend so we were glad we had somewhere to stay. The staff and owner were great - very accommodating , the room was clean and the hotel was safe. The heated indoor swimming pool was amazing and would happily go back to stay if in Mystic again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ciaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We stayed here just one night on 9/1/11. We arrived one day after the power had been restored from Hurricane Irene. The place was practically empty, because reservations had been canceled due to the hurricane. The Inne is extremely neat and clean, and everyone was very polite and very helpful to us, teling us which parts of Mystic had power and which did not, and where we could find an excellent restaurant. The room was very large and clean which I appreciated! Our only problem was that 3 mosquitoes found their way into our room and we had to deal with them, but other than that, the stay was pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billiejinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.2 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
706 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#1 of 13 in Mystic
707 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
1.6 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
861 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taber Inne and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taber Inne and Suites

Property: Taber Inne and Suites
Address: 66 Williams Ave, Mystic, CT 06355-2934
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Taber Inne and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the only inns in Mystic ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Taber Inne and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taber Inne Hotel Mystic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing