We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Mini-stay at Howard & Johnson”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Reviewed April 25, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Idalia O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
terconn, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,507)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

960 - 966 of 1,508 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Sandra I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
terconn, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank ROBINGUIL
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
terconn, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights/4 days and he staff was wonderful, the facilities were clean, we had a great time!! We will be back again!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terconn, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

hello and thank you for staying with us, we are very happy that the staff at the Howard Johnson made your stay a good one.
Terry Connors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed two nights at this hotel (two adults and one child). Location was perfect as it is walking distance from the acuarium and tthere is a nice diner next door (you get 10% discount if you show them your hotel card). Bed was comfortable and so were the pillows (I always have trouble with hotel pillows, but not this time!). The hotel has an indoor heated swimming pool; the water was a little chilly at first but the temperature of the building was nice and comfortable. The only downside I found was the neatness of the bathroom. I found some hairs on the shower wall before we used it. Also, housekeeper omitted to provide us with a towel for the bathroom floor on our second day. I would suggest for the housekeeping department to keep an eye for details, as they count enourmously.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Solyluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terconn, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Good Day and thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We are happy that you had a good trip to Mystic. I do apologize that you had some problems with the room, I have spoken to housekeeping and assure you those errors will not occur again.
I have also spoken to maintenance about the pool temperature, they keep it set to 80 degrees but will check to make sure it is maintaining that temp.
looking forward to seeing you again.
Terry Connors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Great location, lots of shopping & restaurants nearby....Cupcake bakery across the street!! Advertised room has having a hot tub, but is really a whirlpool tub, that I thoroughly enjoyed! Will be coming back sometime soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Laurie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terconn, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Hello and thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. It is great to see that you stay was a good one. We do hope to see you again at the Howard Johnson Mystic soon.
Terry Connors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We took a mini-vacation over the weekend. We visited the acquarium, seaport and downtown Mystic which were right by the hotel. We checked in after the the first two with two tired, hungry preschoolers (ages 4 and 3). Checking in was very easy and we were directed exactly where to park, where our room was, and where the pool and vending machines were. We were expecting a typical small hotel room and were pleasantly surprised that our two queen bed room had a lot of space to move around, and the jetted tub was awesome. We enjoyed time in the pool and found the water clean and warm and attendants were good about keeping the towels stocked. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mcurrier693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terconn, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you had a good stay Looking forward to seeing you again.
Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
0.4 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 13 in Mystic
582 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,168 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn - Mystic
Days Inn - Mystic
#11 of 13 in Mystic
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Mystic

Address: 253 Greenmanville Avenue, Mystic, CT 06355-1962
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Mystic
Price Range: $65 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Mystic 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coming to Mystic, Connecticut? We have four words for you: go happy. Go hojo. Located only minutes away from the best attractions in Mystic (Exit 90 off I-95). Spacious rooms with all the amenities to make you feel at home during your travels: wireless high-speed internet, in-room safes, in-room coffee makers, hairdryers, refrigerators and microwaves. And let's not forget the indoor heated pool! Fitness Center. All you have to do is picked either one king size or two queen size beds. But why stay in your room when you're at Mystic Hojo? - Mystic is located only minutes away from some of the destinations best attractions: Olde Mistick Village (just across the street!), Mystic Seaport ( 1/2 mile) Mystic Aquarium ( 5 minute walk), Denison Pequotsepos Nature Center (10 minutes away) and more. In fact, many of our hotel packages include free tickets to some of these venues. And stay in touch with Hojo - Mystic year-round by liking us on Facebook or following us on Twitter! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Mystic Hotel Mystic
Mystic Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing