We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to highway and attractions. Staff was very friendly...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Reviewed July 22, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Danielle Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
terconn, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,103 - 1,109 of 1,475 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

Came for a weekend get-a-way with my sister, hotel is right off the highway and convient to shopping, resturants and aquarium is right up the road. The pool was clean, but very hot inside. Was a little unhappy that there was no continential breakfast, just coffee and tea.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terconn, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Hello and Thank you for your great review
looking forward to seeing you again
Terry Connors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
terconn, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
terconn, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

When we check into our room the a/c was on hi and there was an air Dehumidifier on in the room. That seemed odd to me because A/C are Dehumidify. The Dehumidifier was making so much noise we could not sleep so I turned it off. I awoke at 4:00 am, my nose was stuffed and my lungs hurt. The carpet was soaked, the a/c was leaking. Instead of fixing it they put the humidifier in the room. I complained to the person at the desk, she said they had them in every room, but she would give me a 15% discount. WE checked out early and went to a different Hotel. The carpet was filthy, my white socks were brown within minutes.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Gerald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terconn, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

I do apologize about the condition of the room you stayed in during your visit. Even though we have had a very hot and humid summer the room should be dry. we do use the dehumidifiers in some of the rooms to help with the humidity. I will look into this to find out why the room was so damp. I am sorry that you had this problem and do hope you will give us another chance to show you we can do better.
Terry Connors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Veronica H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
terconn, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The motel was close to everything and easy to get to being right off Rte 95. The room was very clean and comfortable and the pool was also clean and always had an ample supply of clean towels. Our room was on the side toward the four lane and I have to say this is the first motel we have been in where you did not hear the heavy traffic all night long. Even when we were sitting out on the balcony the noise was not very load. The Mystic diner was right next door and with the room key we were able to get 10% off our meals, this was a great place to start our day. The staff was very friendly and the wifi was great so we could plan our next day of site seeing. We would definately stay here again if we come to Mystic.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Patrick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terconn, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. I do hope to see you again in the near future
TerryConnors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
897 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 13 in Mystic
576 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn - Mystic
Days Inn - Mystic
#11 of 13 in Mystic
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Mystic

Address: 253 Greenmanville Ave, Mystic, CT 06355-1962
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Mystic
Price Range: $75 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Mystic 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coming to Mystic, Connecticut? We have four words for you: go happy. Go hojo. Located only minutes away from the best attractions in Mystic (Exit 90 off I-95). Spacious rooms with all the amenities to make you feel at home during your travels: wireless high-speed internet, in-room safes, in-room coffee makers, hairdryers, refrigerators and microwaves. And let's not forget the indoor heated pool! Fitness Center. All you have to do is picked either one king size or two queen size beds. But why stay in your room when you're at Mystic Hojo? - Mystic is located only minutes away from some of the destinations best attractions: Olde Mistick Village (just across the street!), Mystic Seaport ( 1/2 mile) Mystic Aquarium ( 5 minute walk), Denison Pequotsepos Nature Center (10 minutes away) and more. In fact, many of our hotel packages include free tickets to some of these venues. And stay in touch with Hojo - Mystic year-round by liking us on Facebook or following us on Twitter! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Mystic Hotel Mystic
Mystic Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing