We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed every aspect of our stay! Great hotel, great...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Reviewed June 30, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
terconn, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,137 - 1,143 of 1,476 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
terconn, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

did a lot of research before booking...saw many positive reviews, so i took a chance. when we got there, the lobby seemed nice, but looking past that the place appears to be an old motel 6 that was renovated in 1974. rooms are dumpy, hallways smell, and i didn't feel safe, as the back wall to our room faced the parking lot and was made entirely of glass that may or may not have been a sliding glass door. my guy and i got into our room and he used the rest room. flushed the toilet and it was fine...then water started filling up from the bowl and flooding out at lightning speed...flooded the bathroom, the room and the hallway...guests started coming out of their rooms asking what was going on. we grabbed our stuff, jumped over the river of toilet water and got a refund. had a much better experience at the holiday inn express across the street, after begging them to give us a room on such short notice.

Room Tip: there are no good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terconn, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Good Day and thank you for taking the time to us know about you recent stay with us, I do apologize about the problems you had with your room. Please know this is not a usual occurrence here . I know that the crew tried to take care of it as quickly as they were notified and understand you did check out. I also see your notation about the glass wall, It is actually a slider door which is triple locked for safety.
Again I do apologize about the problems you had.
Terry Connrs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
terconn, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
terconn, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
terconn, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We found the rooms spacious- two double queens-- with a separate sink outside of bathroom. Nice indoor pool. Very Clean.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terconn, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thanks for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you again
Terry Connors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
897 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 13 in Mystic
576 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn - Mystic
Days Inn - Mystic
#11 of 13 in Mystic
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Mystic

Address: 253 Greenmanville Ave, Mystic, CT 06355-1962
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Mystic
Price Range: $75 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Mystic 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coming to Mystic, Connecticut? We have four words for you: go happy. Go hojo. Located only minutes away from the best attractions in Mystic (Exit 90 off I-95). Spacious rooms with all the amenities to make you feel at home during your travels: wireless high-speed internet, in-room safes, in-room coffee makers, hairdryers, refrigerators and microwaves. And let's not forget the indoor heated pool! Fitness Center. All you have to do is picked either one king size or two queen size beds. But why stay in your room when you're at Mystic Hojo? - Mystic is located only minutes away from some of the destinations best attractions: Olde Mistick Village (just across the street!), Mystic Seaport ( 1/2 mile) Mystic Aquarium ( 5 minute walk), Denison Pequotsepos Nature Center (10 minutes away) and more. In fact, many of our hotel packages include free tickets to some of these venues. And stay in touch with Hojo - Mystic year-round by liking us on Facebook or following us on Twitter! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Mystic Hotel Mystic
Mystic Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing