We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoy your neighbors!?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Worcester
1 review
“enjoy your neighbors!?”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Sink plugged up but fixed..left grease marks. Fridge regulator knob broken. Worst part was hearing everything through the walls.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terconn, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Mystic, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
I do apologize for your recent visit with us, the room problems should have been taken care of in a timely manner and everything cleaned when it was complete. As for the neighbor noise, I do hope you called the desk so we could take care of that problem
Terry Connors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    541
    313
    94
    65
See reviews for
673
430
55
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel this past weekend and it was absolutely perfect! It's in the perfect location for the activities in Mystic - about a half mile from the aquarium, maybe a mile from the seaport, Literally right across the street from Olde Mistick Village and to top it off, the Mystic Diner and a Friendly's are walking distance. We were a party of 8 including 4 adults and 4 children (ages 11 to 5). We asked for and got adjoining rooms, and the kids had a wonderful time being able to be together right up until bedtime. Our room had a cute little balcony that my kids loved too. But best of all was the really awesome indoor pool. It's quite large, and very clean and comfortable. It was the highlight of my kids' stay and it's open til 11pm so we went swimming every night.
The price was exceptionally reasonable and while it's not a 5 star hotel, it is definitely a quality place to stay and more than worth the fantastic price we paid. And the jacuzzi tub didn't cost any extra, and certainly made MY nights a little brighter :)
Highly, HIGHLY recommend for a family exploring the Mystic area!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennyC724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terconn, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Mystic, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, it is great to see you had a good time and we are looking forward to seeing you again
Terry Connors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Four of us stayed at the Howard Johnson 4/10/13. I was very clean and the staff were friendly. I wish we had remembered to take bathing suits, they had a great indoor pool. The desk attendant sent us to a great restaraunt right on the bay.

Room Tip: Since my sister had recently had a knee replacement, we opted for the first floor rooms. The rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terconn, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Mystic, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again
and don't forget your swim suit.
Terry Connors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,055 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 13 in Mystic
550 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn - Mystic
Days Inn - Mystic
#11 of 13 in Mystic
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Mystic

Property: Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
Address: 253 Greenmanville Ave, Mystic, CT 06355-1962
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Mystic 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coming to Mystic, Connecticut? We have four words for you: go happy. Go hojo. Located only minutes away from the best attractions in Mystic (Exit 90 off I-95). Spacious rooms with all the amenities to make you feel at home during your travels: wireless high-speed internet, in-room safes, in-room coffee makers, hairdryers, refrigerators and microwaves. And let's not forget the indoor heated pool! Fitness Center. All you have to do is picked either one king size or two queen size beds. But why stay in your room when you're at Mystic Hojo? - Mystic is located only minutes away from some of the destinations best attractions: Olde Mistick Village (just across the street!), Mystic Seaport ( 1/2 mile) Mystic Aquarium ( 5 minute walk), Denison Pequotsepos Nature Center (10 minutes away) and more. In fact, many of our hotel packages include free tickets to some of these venues. And stay in touch with Hojo - Mystic year-round by liking us on Facebook or following us on Twitter! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Mystic Hotel Mystic
Mystic Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing